Allopathic Medicine: CAM Library Guide: Home

An instructional pathfinder to researching for HPD College of Allopathic Medicine

Getting Started!

Internet Resources for the College of Allopathic Medicine

Now Available - iPads and Surfaces

iPads - Check out at the front desk

  • iPad Air
  • iPad 3
  • iPad 2
  • iPad Mini

Surface Tablet/Laptops - Ask for Tech Support to borrow
(M,T,W & F 8am to 4pm; Th 11am to 7pm)

  • Surface Pro 4
  • Surface Pro 3
  • Surface 2

Welcome!

This guide is designed to help you get started with your research. You may find these pages useful in navigating through NSU's vast amount of resources to find those that are most relevant to your area of study.

Use the tabs above or the table of contents to navigate this site. If you need assistance, please contact me--I'm here to help. If you see a need for additional information or ways to improve this subject guide, I encourage you to submit a comment or contact me directly.

Stop by if you're on campus, or give me a call if you're not.

Shortcut Database Chart

Loading

Latest HPD Databases

 Need drug info? Try the newly redesigned Clinical Pharmacology - 'Powered by Clinical Key'  


Check Out the New Case Files Collection from Access Medicine

Featured Databases

Use this featured HPD Library subscription database to find articles:

Organizations

Subject Guide

Julia Sarpy's picture
Julia Sarpy
Contact:
954-262-3121

Exam Study Aids

For College of Allopathic Medicine faculty:

To enable your Academic Manager account in Exam Master

  • Go to Exam Master NBDE question bank
  • Follow the instructions to create and activate your account
  • email Star Andrews at the HPD Library - nsuhpdlib@nova.edu  - and request activation of your Academic Manager account

For College of Allopathic Medicine students:

Exam Master - Medicine USMLE  Practice tests for the U.S. Medical Licensing Exam Steps 1, 2, and 3; Certification Review Series; Medical Subject review Tests Delivers feedback on user performance. Offers access to 17,000 questions, some accompanied by multimedia content, and explanations. Registration required.

AccessMedicine: Self-assessment tools and USMLE Sneak Peek  A collection of self-assessment tools for medical students through Access Medicine.

First Aid Medical E-book Collection Peer-to-peer medical review guides to help you earn top marks on USMLE, clerkships, and specialty board exams.

USMLE First Aid E-book Collection Medical review books for United States Medical Licensing Examination.

United States Medical Licensing Examination Test information, scheduling, prep resources, and news

Thesis Database

Find a Thesis using the following database: