NSU ProQuest ETD Administrator Guide: Thesis/Dissertation Databases

ProQuest Dissertation and Thesis Databases from NSU Libraries

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Nova Southeastern University - ProQuest
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Nova Southeastern University database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at NSU. Click here to learn more about locating dissertations. Tutorial 

(Note:Adobe Reader X is needed to view the tutorial, download the free reader).
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.


 

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT) - ProQuest
Bibliographic database of information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Citations for dissertations beginning in 1861, abstracts for dissertations published from 1980 forward, and full-text from 1997 forward. Click here to learn more about locating dissertations. Tutorial 

(Note: Adobe Reader X is needed to view the tutorial, download the free reader). 
More info. Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.


 

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Open Access (PQDT Open) - ProQuest
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.

MARPs, Practicums, and Applied Dissertations - NSU

MARPs, Practicums, and Applied Dissertations - NSU
Index to collection of NSU MARPs (Major Applied Research Projects), practicums, and applied dissertations written by students at NSU. Most are work-based, problem-solving research projects required by NSU's graduate education programs. The database provides citations and if available, full-text documents in PDF.
More info. Tutorial. Local access only for NSU. Remote access only for NSU.

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses - FirstSearch (OCLC)

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses - FirstSearch (OCLC)
A subset of WorldCat, this database includes all dissertations and theses cataloged in WorldCat. Many dissertations are available electronically, sometimes at no charge, directly from the publishing institution. To locate electronic documents, limit your search by checking the boxes for Internet Resources and Computer Files.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.