BIOL 3200 General Ecology: Find Articles

Search Google Scholar

 Find Select Scholarly Articles via Google Scholar: 

Search NSU Databases for Articles & More

Databases: search for articles, datasets, and videos on your topic

View Databases by Subject OR All Databases  

 
 

General Ecology e-Journals & Databases

AGRICOLA Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.- USDA
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Local access for all users. Remote access is not available. 

GreenFILE: Environmental Awareness DatabaseLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - EBSCOhost
This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 

Environmental Impact StatementsLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - ProQuest
Provides concise abstracts of environmental impact statements produced by the Federal government. Each abstract includes description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 

Biological SciencesLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - ProQuest
Provides citations and abstracts on research literature in the biological and life sciences and related topics including bioengineering, biomedicine, biotechnology, ecology, genetics, immunology, microbiology, oncology, toxicology, virology, zoology, and others. Includes 25 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.

Environmental Sciences & Pollution ManagementLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - ProQuest
Citations and abstracts for sources on the environmental sciences and related topics including bacteriology, biotechnology, ecology, environmental engineering, health and safety science, human population, microbiology, natural resource management, pollution, risk, sustainability, toxicology, and water resources. Includes 13 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.

Wildlife & Ecology Studies WorldwideLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - EBSCOhost
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide (1935 & earlier to present), is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. Coverage includes more than 1.6 million bibliographic records many of which include abstracts. Major topic areas include studies of individual species, habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, taxonomy and much more. Approximately 18,000 records are added per year.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 

BioOneLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - BioOne
BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today's most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. BioOne provides the scholarly community with a must-have collection of 171 critical, high-quality, high-impact titles from 129 publishers across the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. 60 of these titles are exclusively available online through BioOne. 70% of BioOne's titles are currently ISI ranked, and many titles are considered leaders in their respective fields.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.

Environment CompleteLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - EBSCOhost
This resource offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. This valuable database contains more than 2.5 million records from thousands of domestic and international titles dating back over 100 years with over a thousand active core titles.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.  

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity WorldwideLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - EBSCOhost
Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide combines databases on all facets of ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture and aquatic biology. With excellent world coverage, this database includes research on aquaculture species ranging from culture and propagation to genetics, behavior, ecology and habitat. With over 1,150,000 citations and abstracts dating back to the 1970s, this resource is essential for those dealing with all aspects of fish and aquatic biology.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 

GREENRLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. - Gale Cengage Learning
GREENR is interactive and current, allowing users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. It's a one-stop site dedicated to studying sustainability and the environment.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. 

ProQuest Illustrata: Natural SciencesLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. - ProQuest
Provides tables, figures, charts, maps, photographs, and illustrations from over 1,000 peer reviewed journals.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 

Credo ReferenceLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. - Credo Reference
e-Book databaseFull text for over 500 reference books covering art, biography, business, conversions, dictionaries, encyclopedias, food, geography, history, language, law, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, psychology, quotations, religion, science, social sciences, and technology.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. 

GREENRLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. - Gale Cengage Learning
GREENR is interactive and current, allowing users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. It's a one-stop site dedicated to studying sustainability and the environment.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. 

Gale Virtual Reference LibraryLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. - Gale Cengage Learning
e-Book databaseOnline reference library of over 500 full text reference books. Includes business plan handbooks, specialized encyclopedias, directories, and other books. Covers topics related to business, education, social sciences, sciences, humanities, and more.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni. 

UlrichswebLocal access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users. - ProQuest
Details on periodical titles including journals, magazines, newspapers, and other types of serial publications on all subjects. Includes full-text reviews. Need help? Watch this video.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users. 

Loading