Determine a Scholarly ArticleFind Dissertations
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Biology & Life Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology & Life Sciences  

Collection of resources on how to find information on biology and other life science related topics. Includes links to books, articles, databases, websites, and other information sources.
Last Updated: May 16, 2013 URL: http://nova.campusguides.com/biology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

This guide to Biology and Life Sciences provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to biology and related sciences. The guide covers information sources such as books, journal articles, conference papers, and the databases, Web sites, and other resources needed to access them. Research areas include bioinformatics, evolution, genetics, reproduction, ecology, microbiology, molecular biology, and others.

 

Where do I Start?

Each tab makes different types of resources available. If you are looking for a book on your research subject go to Find Books. To find journal articles, research reports, and other kinds of materials go to the databases in Find Articles. To find basic facts on a topic or look up a word in a dictionary go to Find Facts. For information from recognized organizations and authoritative websites use Find Websites. If you are writing up your research and need help in preparing footnoves or the bibliography go to Cite Your Sources. For a help on variety of special topics, library services, and the like see what is available in How to .... Finally, each page has a link to our Ask A Librarian service so you can get additional help.

 

Search

 
 

Science Daily Plants and Animals News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

What's New?

Encyclopedia of Molecular Cell Biology and Molecular Medicine and Comprehensive Physioloy have been added to the Encyclopedias section of Find Facts.

 


      
     

    Need Help?

     

    Related Guides

    Broward County Logo

    The ASLRITC is a joint-use facility between Nova Southeastern University and the Broward Cty. Board of County Commissioners

    Patron Portals :: Electronic Resources :: Services :: About Us :: Help :: Home
    Alvin Sherman Library, Research, and Information Technology Center
    3100 Ray Ferrero Jr. Blvd. · Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33314-1013
    Contact the library online or by phone (954-262-4600)
    Copyright © 2010 · Webmaster · Equipment and Service Status
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip