Combines Daily Life through History, Daily Life Premium, and World Folklore and Folklife databases to provide full text information, maps, images, website links, etc. on folklore, cultures, and customs of peoples around the world from ancient times to the present. Teacher resources available.
Find data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Use this site for large data sets to find, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications.
Citations and abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world. DAREs abstracts include a description of the systematic reviews methodology, results and conclusions. Provides access to quality reviews in subjects for which a Cochrane review may not yet exist.
DemographicsNow is an online subscription resource that provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more. Additionally, the power of DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.
Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds (DCCC) is a carefully edited database containing the 25,000 most popular compounds used by chemists (excluding polymers and biologicals). It contains the top 25,000 most commonly cited compounds in Chemical Abstracts, and covers drugs, organic compounds, solvents, natural products, analytical reagents, inorganic compounds, materials, the elements, and their isotopes.
The Dictionary of Food Compounds is a carefully edited database containing the 50,000 most popular compounds found in food chemistry, including natural food constituents, food additives, food contaminants, and nutraceuticals.
Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds (DIOC) Online is a subset of The Chapman & Hall/CRC Chemical Database and includes all compounds contained in two of Chapman & Hall/CRC’s printed chemical dictionaries, Dictionary of Inorganic Compounds (Main Work and Supplements) and Dictionary of Organometallic Compounds (Second Edition and Supplements). It includes descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of more than 106,000 compounds; systematic and common names of compounds; literature references; structure diagrams and their associated connection tables.
A comprehensive structure database containing over 226,000 natural products. Continually reviewed to keep pace with the current literature, this database is the most comprehensive source of natural product information available.
Dictionary of Organic Compounds (DOC) has built a world-wide reputation as an indispensable reference work over its seventy years of publication. This carefully edited database contains nearly 99,000 entries comprising more than 292,000 organic compounds. The DOC covers the principal organic compounds of Se, Te, As, Sb and Bi. There is also selective coverage of organo-B and organo-Si compounds, especially those of importance in synthetic organic chemistry.
Digitalia Hispánica delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring Digitalia’s range of scholarly eBooks and eJournals from Spain, Colombia, Chile, Argentina, Mexico, Peru, Dominican Republic, and more. The current trial provides access to over 27,000 e-books and e-journals and is updated on a monthly basis. Users are REQUIRED to create an Adobe Digital Editions login/password for offline full text downloading and viewing for Digital Rights Management (DRM). E-books may be checked out for up to 20 days and a maximum of five (5) at a time.
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative of partners within the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean that provides users with access to Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials held in archives, libraries, and private collections. dLOC comprises collections that speak to the similarities and differences in histories, cultures, languages and governmental systems. Types of collections include but are not limited to: newspapers, archives of Caribbean leaders and governments, official documents, documentation and numeric data for ecosystems, scientific scholarship, historic and contemporary maps, oral and popular histories, travel accounts, literature and poetry, musical expressions, and artifacts. The amount of open access content available through dLOC surpasses many commercial Caribbean collections and includes newspapers, official documents, ecological and economic data, maps, histories, travel accounts, literature, poetry, musical expressions, and artifacts.
Focused coverage of systematic and non-systematic reviews of effectiveness in health promotion and public health worldwide. * This register currently contains details of over 2,500 reviews of health promotion and public health effectiveness. * All reviews are assessed and coded for specific characteristics of health focus, population group and quality. * They have been systematically indexed with: generic keywords (e.g. health focus and population group), keywords concerning review quality (aims, search, inclusion criteria, quality assessment methods, data extraction methods and analysis methods).
The Drug Information Portal at http://druginfo.nlm.nih.gov is a free web resource from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) that provides an informative, user-friendly portal to current drug information for over 15,000 drugs. Links to sources span the breadth of NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and other government agencies. Current information regarding consumer health, clinical trials, AIDS-related drug information, MeSH® pharmacological actions, PubMed® biomedical literature, and physical properties and structure is easily retrieved by searching on a drug name. A varied selection of focused topics in medicine and drug-related information is also available from displayed subject headings.
Provides online access to major psychiatry reference material and journals, including the DSM library, psychiatric textbooks, and American Journal of Psychiatry. Book chapters are downloadable to PDAs and smartphones.