The selective list presented in this collection features classic and contemporary works of fiction recommended for a general adult audience, written in or translated into English. The best authors and their most widely-read works in literary and popular fiction—old and new—are listed, including mysteries, science fiction, fantasy, Westerns and romance.
Part of the Clinical Key database, this Evidence-based primary care clinical information system offers tools for differential diagnosis, evaluation and management, patient education and procedure skills review.
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum including race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 1,019 titles, equaling approximately 806 hours.
The Financial Times Historical Archive is the complete searchable facsimile run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every article and advertisement ever printed in the paper, since it was first published in 1888, can be searched and browsed individually and page by page. This is an essential, comprehensive and unbiased research tool for everyone studying public affairs, and economic and financial history of the last 120 years.
First Research provides unlimited access to an online library of profiles on over 600 industry segments. This powerful research tool features in-depth, up-to-date information and gives you the insight you need to provide greater value to students, professors, small business owners and job seekers. Profiles are comprehensive and include the following: industry overviews; the competitive landscape; products, operations and technology; finance and regulation; regional and international issues; human resources; and labor statistics. First Research profiles are prepared by analysts that hold advanced degrees in business and on average have more than 20 years of practical business experience. This translates to a clear and direct writing style that makes information easy to understand, remember and utilize.
Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide combines databases on all facets of ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture and aquatic biology. With excellent world coverage, this database includes research on aquaculture species ranging from culture and propagation to genetics, behavior, ecology and habitat. With over 1,150,000 citations and abstracts dating back to the 1970s, this resource is essential for those dealing with all aspects of fish and aquatic biology.
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine distribution service where users can access their favorite magazines from a variety of publishers through their local libraries via a web browser or a custom app made specifically for the iPad, iPad mini, Android or Kindle Fire (3rd and 4thGeneration) and download magazines to read offline, anytime, anywhere.
A subset of WorldCat, FloridaCat serves as a combined library catalog for books and other materials in libraries in Florida. Includes records on all subjects. Useful for locating libraries in Florida with a particular resource. Note: This catalog does not include all Florida libraries, only those that belong to OCLC.
Foundation Directory Online Professional allows you to locate funding for your nonprofit school, church or other organization by providing access to over 96,000 grantmakers and their grants. It features foundations, public charities, and corporate funders, allowing searches by subject or grant recipient. You can also chart a grantmaker’s giving by year, and see who they gave to in specific locations. Sign up to receive e-mail alerts!
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online, the premier online database for artists, students, researchers, and other individual grantseekers. Foundation Grants to Individuals Online is a database of nearly 10,000 foundations that support individuals with grants, scholarships, fellowships, and more.
Fuente Académica Premier ofrece acceso a más de 1000 publicaciones académicas de Latinoamérica, Portugal y España que cubren las principales áreas temáticas. La mayor parte del contenido proviene de publicaciones arbitradas y se ofrece a texto completo. (Offers access to over 1,000 academic publications from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain across most academic disciplines. The majority of resources are peer-reviewed and full text.)