Mirroring the growth and direction of science for nearly a century, the Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, continues to be the most accessed and respected scientific reference in the world, used by students and Nobel Laureates.
Full-text, illustrations, and expanded features from 15th edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. Also includes additional references, many links to MEDLINE abstracts, and important information from emerging fields.
This user-friendly database aids users who need reliable, comprehensive health information. Whether researchers need to answer questions they don’t feel comfortable discussing with their doctor or want to browse through current information on topics of general interest, Health & Wellness Resource Center is the one resource everyone will want to consult.
The Health Law Resource Center offers authoritative, in-depth, and practice-oriented news, legal analysis, and practice tools addressing important issues affecting the health care industry, in combination with full text of the statutes, regulations, agency documents and case law that health lawyers need in daily practice. Practitioner-authored portfolios, treatises, BNA Insights articles, and checklists and forms offer practical, in-depth analysis. State information includes digests of new state legislation, ongoing regulatory activity, and topical state law surveys on selected issues.
ProQuest Health Management is designed to meet the needs of research studying health administration. The content includes relevent information on a wide range of topics including: Public Health Administration, Insurance, Hospitals, Law, Ethics and Health economics.
Health Reference Center Academic features: 24/7 access to peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, nursing and allied health and other health-related areas with backfiles from 1980. Videos of medical procedures and live surgeries from OR-Live. International news coverage from Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service, NewsRx and Ascribe.
The Federal Register is updated on a daily basis. Its coverage is comprehensive and begins from inception (1936). Also includes the CFR from inception (1938), United States Government Manual from inception (1935), Daily and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents from inception (1965).
Contains more than 1,500 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date.
Provides information on over 40,000 public and private companies, including small businesses. Includes detailed business reports and industry profiles with company locations, financial summaries, key officers, major competitors, and more.
Access to over 4,000 executive-oriented research reports, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text books, book chapters, sample business documents, and self-assessments. Key society publishing partners include The Society of Human Resource Management and Thompson Information Services.
Over 93,200 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.