Whether your company requires a better understanding of market conditions and forecasts; whether you need a clearer picture of a supply chain, or whether you need to keep abreast of competitor activity in your industry, IBISWorld’s comprehensive reports will keep you informed. IBISWorld’s industry research reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. IBISWorld’s industry risk rating determines how much risk an industry will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions for companies in the industry.
The IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) is your single source for more than 30% of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science. Through IEL you can access: Twenty-four full years of journals, conference proceedings and standards from IEEE and IET (back to 1988), plus select content dating as far back as 1872. More than 3 million articles, over 160 IEEE journals, magazines and transactions, 26 IET journals and magazines, plus more than 20 IET conference titles, and proceedings from over 1,200 IEEE and IET conference titles. Over 2,400 approved and published IEEE standards.
Provides access to over 100 peer reviewed e-journals, over 3000 e-books published from 2010 forwards, and streaming videos covering information technology (IT) research, distance learning, global IT, healthcare systems, e-commerce, computer science, education and IT engineering.
The new portal for accessing e-book content from business publisher, Business Expert Press and STEM publisher, Momentum Press (formerly the Momentum Press STEM Digital Library). Business Expert Press subjects include business and entrepreneurial content. Momentum Press focuses on STEM-related subjects (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics). Expert Insights provides short articles for professionals who want to update their skills. Topics include finance, business development, coaching, leadership, self-improvement, and more. E-books available in PDF/EPUB format for downloadable reading (a Personal Account is REQUIRED for offline reading).
Use InCites (formally Journal Citation Reports) and explore the impact and influence of the world’s leading scholarly journals. Compare and understand the publishing activities, rising stars, and impactful groups influencing the direction of research. This product includes InCites Essential Science Indicators.
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas en lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenido de carácter académico, científico y de interés general. Gran parte de sus más de 900 publicaciones son arbitradas. (Offers access to newspapers, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines published in Spanish and Portuguese. There are over 900 resources, and many of them are peer-reviewed and full text.)
Inspec is one of the major databases covering physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computer science, information technology, and related subject areas. Published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology the database covers the literature since 1969 of over 5,000 journals as well as other scientific and technical publications. It is part of the Web of Science collection of databases.
The Intellectual Property Resource Center provides the full text of all decisions reported in United States Patents Quarterly from 1929 to the present, combined with finding aids to facilitate the search process. The Resource Center is designed to make finding the right intellectual property case fast and easy.
Full-text federal and state tax information including tax news, explanations and analysis, codes and regulations, tax forms, cases and other primary source material. Requires Internet Explorer. Registration is required.
Access to primary source documents, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text book chapters, research reports, sample business documents, and self-assessments in the area of international business. Case studies from the Thunderbird School of Management (Arizona State University) and instructional videos from Atma Global are included.
This definitive 8-volume reference is a comprehensive print and electronic resource covering the history of protest and revolution over the past 500 years throughout the modern era of mass movements. From the rebellion against the Peasant's Revolt in Germany to the Taiping Uprising in China, and from the Enlightenment-inspired revolutions in Europe and America to the anti-colonial revolts of Pancho Villa and the Mau Mau, it covers every major revolution that has altered societies or changed the course of history on a local, regional, national, and international scale. It presents major uprisings and protest movements, and the ideas, ideologies and activists that propelled them, chronicles the manner in which they unfolded, traces their roots, goals, tactics, and influence, and evaluates their successes and failures.