L.A. Theatre Works will deliver, for the first time online, hundreds of important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation’s premiere radio theatre company. The plays—which include some of the most significant dramatic literature of the nineteenth, twentieth, and twenty-first centuries—are performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening.
This Resource Center features cases and laws related to: fair employment; discrimination; disability; individual employment rights; wages, hours and leave; arbitration; labor relations; collective bargaining; contract clauses; international labor and employment; EEO compliance; occupational safety; affirmative action; construction labor; immigration; and more.
Latin American Women Writers is an extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America. Also included are essays by Latin American feminists and revolutionaries, who address both the universal concerns of women in every age and the distinctive issues of their struggles in the region.
Latino Literature includes over 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays written by authors of Mexican, Puerto Rican, Cuban, Central American, and South American descent living in the United States. The majority of works are in English, but approximately 25% of the collection is presented in Spanish. It also includes more than 6,000 pages of bilingual text and many Spanglish works.
L'Encyclopédie Découverte offers World Book’s excellent editorial content and rich media in Canadian French. Based on World Book’s Student Discovery Encyclopedia, L'Encyclopédie Découverte is written by expert contributors at a reading level appropriate for younger users who are native speakers and readers of French, as well as older students and adults for whom French is a second language. The site offers simple navigation, easy-to-read articles, thousands of illustrations, and a wealth of engaging activities.
Contains peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, transgender, and bisexual people and the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. The collection will have cross-disciplinary relevance beyond LGBT courses, serving research and teaching in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, political science, gender studies, cultural studies, and religious studies.
This searchable database has a comprehensive collection of literature criticism, biographies, analysis, citations and more from the entire suite of Gale Literary products. The criticism covers all varieties of literature from the 1400s through the current.
Presents a wide range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Includes criticism of drama, short stories, Shakespeare, classics, children's literature, and Western literature from the 1400's to the present.
International in scope, LitFinder covers all time periods and contains a wealth of primary literature content. This includes approximately 140,000 full-text poems, 800,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays, 2,000 full-text speeches and 1,700 full-text plays. It also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs and a glossary.
Lynda.com, part of LinkedIn, provides eLearning videos for flipped classroom learning, business, creative and technology skills, designed for desktop and mobile learning. This resource supports training, career and personal development, technology, hard and soft skills, and much more. There are currently 5762 courses taught by industry experts.