The Nation Archive contains indexing, abstracting, and full text for the complete archive of The Nation, beginning with its first issue in 1865 all the way to the present. The Nation is America's oldest weekly magazine and one of its premier journals of opinion since its inception in 1865. The Nation has long been regarded as one of the country's definitive journalistic voices of writing on politics, culture, books, and the arts, and continues to stand as the independent voice in American journalism.
Provides crime, justice and substance abuse related information. Library Abstracts database includes summaries of 180,000+ criminal justice publications. Full-text Publications database includes 7,000+ full-text documents.
The National Geographic Magazine Archive from 1888, provides unlimited access to full-text searching of every article of the world’s most recognized magazine from its first publication in 1888. This comprehensive archive is an essential tool for researchers of all ages for the study of science, nature, geography and much more. Includes full text books on travel, science and technology, history, environment, animals, photography, peoples and cultures. Over 325 videos on topics from the Islamic world to the lifestyle of Beluga whales and much more.
Evidence-based resource contains over 1,000 product monographs providing up-to-date clinical information on natural and herbal medicines, and dietary supplements. Cited references are linked to PubMed abstracts when available.
Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Includes information on herbs and supplements, health and wellness, allergy and immunology, condition center, brand names, and interactions.
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) : The Bookshelf is a searchable collection of online biomedical textbooks and other literature. In addition to some classic biology and medical textbooks and monographs, it also includes books and databases produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). The Bookshelf is one of the many databases that make up Entrez, NCBI's powerful search and retrieval system.
Industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research) with new capabilities including drill-downs for key ratios, benchmarks and analysis down to sub-industry levels, plus auditability to click-through for the sources behind company financial items.
Online version of The New York Times includes all articles, features, interviews, columns, obituaries, audio/video/images, and multimedia since site was launched in 1996 (no crosswords). Also includes some content from 1851 to the present and content from pre-1981 is growing. The New York Times is a critical source of journalism for politics, finance, health, science, the arts, sports, and fashion in the U.S. and abroad. Mobile apps available for multiple devices, including Apple, Android, Kindle, Windows, and Blackberry. Personal registration required for using resource. After registration please return to login page and enter your account username/password.
Selected full-text articles, broadcast transcripts, speeches, biographies, laws, legal cases, SEC filings, company profiles, statistics, and other sources covering general news, business information, legal materials, medical and health information, and general reference information.
The NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED) assists decision-makers in the world of professional health care by providing information on the costs and effects of drugs, treatments and procedures. Economic evaluations - the cost-benefit analysis of two or more different medical treatments - from around the world are systematically identified, described and appraised for quality while their relative strengths and weaknesses are explored and highlighted. The database contains over 6,000 abstracts of quality-assessed economic evaluations and more than 21,000 total records. NHS EED is produced by the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (CRD) at the University of York, UK.
Gateway is 'One-stop shopping' for an increasing number of the information resources of the National Library of Medicine® (NLM). Gateway provides a single interface that searches in multiple retrieval systems. It is targeted to the Internet user who comes to NLM not knowing exactly what is available or how best to search for it. It is also a useful tool for those who wish to perform a comprehensive search on a subject.
Reflecting the changing landscape of library resources, Nonbook Materials Core Collection covers a range of audiobooks, book reviews, games, periodicals, sound recordings, video recordings, websites and other electronic resources for guidance in building and maintaining your library’s collection in these areas.
Provides more than 100,000 pages of personal narratives including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories describing what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada. Several thousand pages of Ellis Island Oral History interviews are included.
This first release of North American Indian Drama contains 93 plays by 18 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes the Native Playwrights' Newsletter, a unique resource, containing a wealth of original essays, articles, photographs, interviews, reviews, and production information related to the plays.
Provides in-depth detail records for more than 10,000 plays, including many previously unpublished works by major authors; more than 1,000 playbills, posters, photographs, and related theatrical ephemera; and 40,000-plus pages of in-copyright reference texts.
Provides personal experiences of hundreds of women over 300 years - approximately 150,000 pages of letters and diaries from Colonial times to 1950, including 7,000 pages of previously unpublished manuscripts. More than 1,500 biographies enhance the use of the database.
The NRC Research Press journals are Canadian Science Publishing’s flagship suite of award-winning international publications. These award-winning, high-impact scientific and technical journals cover a broad range of scientific disciplines and feature more than 2000 articles each year published on a state-of-the-art electronic platform, many in continuous publication since 1929. This collection includes archives of e-journal titles from the Biological and Physical Sciences collections, including the Canadian Journal of Fisheries & Aquatic Sciences, Canadian Journal of Zoology, Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Genome, Canadian Journal of Earth Sciences, and more.