Provides citations and abstracts related to current issues and public affairs. Includes references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Websites, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. 1972 - present.
Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (PILOTS) includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.
Index of papers on a wide variety of subjects presented at conferences worldwide, including every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre since 1993.
Periodicals Archive Online spans the humanities and social sciences, across 37 key subject areas. It is international in scope with the inclusion of more than 150 foreign-language titles, of value both to customers in English-speaking countries and internationally. Coverage is from volume 1 issue 1 of each journal and all issues are digitized from cover to cover.
Contains latest information on medical technology, research, and legislative developments from 21 key U.S. and international pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters.
Citations and abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes articles from over 550 journals, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology, and book reviews.
Provides indexing and abstracts for information related to physical and health education, sports medicine, physical therapy, sport law, dance, and related topics. Includes citations from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.
Pivot focuses on what matters most to Research Administrators, Research Development Professionals, and their institutions: the ability to identify and connect funding opportunities to researchers at their institution. Pivot combines the most comprehensive, editorially maintained database of funding opportunities worth an estimated $33 billion with a unique database of 3 million pre-populated scholar profiles. Its proprietary algorithm compiles pre-populated researcher profiles unique to your organization (and others) and matches them to current funding opportunities in the expansive Pivot database. Promote your research with a Pivot Profile.
PolicyMap is a U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications. It is used in research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies.
Ovid offers quick, easy access to the complete line-up of three dimensional human anatomy modeling modules produced by Primal Pictures. Access single modules targeted to a specific body region, professional function, or medical specialty and suites of modules covering the entire human body.
The Privacy & Data Security Law Resource Center offers authoritative, in-depth, and practice-oriented news, legal analysis, and practice tools addressing important issues in privacy and information security, in combination with full text of the statutes, regulations, agency documents and case law that privacy lawyers need in daily practice. Practitioner-authored treatises, BNA Insights articles, and checklists and forms offer practical, in-depth analysis. State information includes full text of state privacy and information security statutes, easily accessed with a series of interactive maps.
Procedures Consult is an online procedure reference tool that offers easy access to complete details on how to prepare for, perform and follow up on the most common procedures required in today's hospital setting. Procedures Consult covers the procedures required by the ABIM (American Board of Internal Medicine) and conforms to ACGME standards to help physicians and residents to consistently achieve the best patient outcomes.
Full-text ebooks and journals from scholarly journals and publishers in the humanities and social sciences, including arts, history, literature, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more. All ebooks and journals are fully integrated for search and discovery.
Properties of Organic Compounds contains over 29,000 of the most commonly sought organic compounds, featuring physical data, spectral data, and structures. An easy-to-use tool for identifying unknown compounds, or for locating additional data and references for a known compound
An in-depth database with everything from academic papers on information theory, applied and theoretical computation and mathematics, datalogy, symbolic logic and programming, to industry trends like cloud computing and agile software development to practical trade publications on gaming and the latest operating systems and more. Includes journals, abstracts and deep indexing in computer science.
Provides information from scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles. The database includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Nova Southeastern University database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at NSU. Click here to learn more about locating dissertations. Tutorial (Note: Adobe Reader X is needed to view the tutorial, download the free reader).
Bibliographic database of information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Citations for dissertations beginning in 1861,
abstracts for dissertations published from 1980 forward, and full-text from 1997 forward. Click here to learn more about locating dissertations. Tutorial (Note: Adobe Reader X is needed to view the tutorial, download the free reader).
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
Indexed coverage of the international serial and non-serial literature for research in civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, transportation, engineering, forensic engineering, engineering services, education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, mathematics/computation, design, construction, and latest technological developments. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Engineering supplements the database with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.
The ProQuest Natural Science Collection is a full-text database that includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science, Biological Science, and the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Databases. This comprehensive collection provides full-text titles from around the world in the life, earth, agricultural, and environmental sciences, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. Over 385 full text titles.
Excellent for students and researchers in nursing, community health sciences, communications disorders and other health-related disciplines. Full text from over 250 leading nursing and allied health journals back to mid-1990's; indexing back to 1980's. Browse includes video.
Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text covering business, current affairs, economics, literature, religion, education, law, psychology, women's studies, arts and humanities, multiculturism, science, social science, health, and more.
ProQuest Technology Collection provides research and communications on materials science, engineering, aerospace, and the advanced technologies. The database focuses on a wide range of topics related to materials science, engineering, aerospace, and the advanced technologies, such as computers, electronics, telecommunications, and physics.
PsycBOOKS is a full-text database that provides electronic access to thousands of scholarly and professional titles published by APA, including recent titles in psychological and behavioral science, plus a substantial backfile of classic and historic works.
Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
Full-text books covering cognitive psychology, cognitive neuroscience and cognitive development. The books represent the Oxford Psychology series and core books in behavioral genetics, personality, cultural, positive, evolutionary, health and narrative psychology.
Provides online access to major psychiatry reference material and journals, including the DSM library, psychiatric textbooks, and American Journal of Psychiatry. Book chapters are downloadable to PDAs and smartphones; see the User Guide.
Streaming video collection offers 50 titles consisting of training videos --most of them demonstrations of psychotherapy and counseling sessions-- featuring the leading contributors of our time and covering a wide range of modalities, populations and approaches. Their videos are used worldwide to train a variety of mental health practitioners, from psychologists, counselors and social workers to nurses, addiction professionals and others. New titles are added on a daily basis. Streams come with a downloadable Instructor’s manual and are subtitled in English.
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Public Library Core Collection: Nonfiction users can search over 12,000 titles (including over 1,000 analytical records for parts of collections or anthologies). Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation, and evaluative quotations from a review when available, plus information on electronic editions of works where available.