Provides over 5,500 e-books covering topics including IT networking, programming, project management, certification preparation, and digital media. Content is published by more than 100 publishing partners including O'Reilly, IBM Press, Adobe Press, Que, Microsoft, and Wiley. Contents are frequently updated with the latest titles and editions. Limited to four simultaneous users. If you are unable to access, please try again later.
Collection contains over 100 journals, primarily covering management, education, psychology, health, and nursing. If you want full text articles only, select 'SAGE Content Available to Me' and set the starting value of Date Range to January, 1999.
Sage Research Methods Cases: Search and browse this collection of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to help you understand abstract methodological concepts in practice!
SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO contains books, journals and videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and more.
Salem Press provides ebooks for broad informational and educational purposes only. Readers will discover a wealth of information in the following subjects: history, health, environmental sciences, and literature. Find critical reviews for fiction, primary source documents from History and biographies. The platform includes access to Magill's Literary Annual from 1977 to present.
SBRnet.com provides cost-effective access to sport industry market research and publications. Vast SBRnet.com resources provide professionals with actionable data related to sport venues, sponsorship, participant and spectator demographics and market segmentation, sporting goods apparel, footwear and equipment brands and distribution channels, attendance, TV viewership, and social media and mobile technology usage among sports fans.
SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online) is a bibliographic database and a digital library, as well as a cooperative electronic publishing model, of open access journals. Conceived for developing countries, originally established in Brazil, currently it is deployed in 12 countries with three more 'in development'.
Full-text reference works including: Comprehensive Clinical Psychology, Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology, Encyclopedia of Information Systems, Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications, Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics, Encyclopedia of Psychotherapy, Encyclopedia of Social Measurement, Encyclopedia of the Human Brain, and International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences.
For more than fifty years, authors, editors, and publishers in the scientific community have turned to Scientific Style and Format for authoritative recommendations on all matters of writing style and citation. Developed by the Council of Science Editors (CSE), the leading professional association in science publishing, this indispensable guide encompasses all areas of the sciences. Now in its eighth edition, it has been fully revised to reflect today’s best practices in scientific publishing
Provides access to the following Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: Chemical Abstracts (1907-present), Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT, and MEDLINE. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, and dissertations. Registration required. Please log out when you are done. Limit 2 simultaneous users.
In addition to 60 volumes of Romantic poetry composed by Scottish women, the database includes extensive contemporary critical reviews and numerous scholarly essays specially commissioned for the project.
This selective list of books recommended for young people in grades 9 through 12 is invaluable for collection development and maintenance, reader's advisory and curriculum support in the high school library.
Small Business Resource Center features a wealth of resources, including the entire Business Plans Handbook Series, which contains hundreds of sample business plans created by real-life entrepreneurs, as well as Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, Encyclopedia of Management and Small Business Management.
Air & Space and Smithsonian Magazine Archive are available for the first time in a combined and fully searchable digital archive! By bringing together the full history of both of these premiere magazines, over 40 years of in-depth and expert coverage of high-demand topics and unique insights into innovation, history, science, technology, the arts, and culture are accessible in an integrated, intuitive display. This interdisciplinary, cross-curricular archive will engage users whether pursuing general topical information or developing deeper knowledge in a given subject area.
Full-text articles from over 340 periodicals covering the social sciences including addiction studies, anthropology, area studies, community health and medical care, corrections, criminology, economics, family studies, gender studies, geography, gerontology, international relations, law, minority studies, planning and public administration, policy sciences, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, social work, urban studies and others.
Offers documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. The current release features more than 122,000 pages of content by major theorists. Highlights include 33 volumes of the Complete Works of Marx & Engels.
South and Southeast Asian Literature is a searchable collection of fiction and poetry written in English by authors from South and Southeast Asia and their Diasporas. Focusing on works composed during the late-colonial and postcolonial eras, the collection will also feature author interviews and manuscript materials that will shed additional light on the rich literary heritage and emerging traditions of this region.
Comprehensive coverage of local business news and information from major metropolitan cities across the country. Includes South Florida Business Journal and Book of Lists. Locate the Book of Lists on the right side of the page under Resources.
The SPIE E-Books Collection is an extensive resource of 300+ titles from SPIE Press on optics and photonics published from 1989 to Present. Content is provided in PDF format. Library also has access to the SPIE Digital Library through June 2018. The Digital Library includes access to more than 466,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings (dating from 1962 to the present). Subject content spans from biomedicine, sensors, defense and security, electronics, energy, and imaging.
Provides full bibliographic coverage and full text articles from journals and monographs starting from 1800 to present including over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. This database covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more.
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video provides instant access to hundreds of hours of high-quality video for the study of disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, special populations, fitness and health assessment, medical fitness, exercise adherence, sport science, worksite wellness, and much more.
Provides full text for approximately 1,000 subscribed journals, including Lecture Notes in Computer Science since 1997. Citations and abstracts are also available. Sources includes journals, books, and reference works in many subjects, but primarily science, technology, and medicine.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps, the world. Its 1400 statistical tables come from about 400 different sources, which are identified below each table.
Provides access to content on many topics in engineering and computer science. Content is organized into subject series containing 50-250 page reviews called "lectures" on advanced topics in the field.