Online researchers have access to more than 100 years of The Wall Street Journal’s accurate reporting, exclusive analysis, agenda-setting editorials, and controversial opinions. In addition to the printed stories, researchers also can study the charts, stock tables, graphics, and illustrations featured in the publication.
Waters & Oceans Worldwide combines databases on all facets of international water research. With excellent world coverage, this database includes research ranging from coastal and offshore engineering to pollution and water treatment. With over 1,854,600 citations and abstracts dating back to the 1970s, this resource is essential for those dealing with all aspects of water and water-related subjects.
Provides access to datasets of historical financial information for advanced business and financial research. Includes Eventus, Compustat, and CRSP as well as other databases. NOTE: Technical support for WRDS is provided directly by WRDS technical experts, rather than library staff. Further information available on log in page.
Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide (1935 & earlier to present), is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. Coverage includes more than 1.6 million bibliographic records many of which include abstracts. Major topic areas include studies of individual species, habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, taxonomy and much more. Approximately 18,000 records are added per year.
The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Literature; a vast library that gives instant access to authoritative and up-to-date scholarship in literature and literary studies. The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Literature comprises individual titles covering key literary genres and periods. This online version brings 5 volumes together into one ground-breaking resource, which is easy to access and use.
Full-text of selected Wiley Blackwell journals and Current Protocols. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials science, psychology, social sciences, and more.
Activity Corner offers thousands of activities with easy, clear instructions, photographs, illustrations, and more. Every craft also contains a list of materials for easy reference and can be printed, e-mailed, or saved in its entirety to your personal computer.
World Book Classroom's Dramatic Learning uses dramatic readings of plays to help students gain reading fluency, understand core concepts, and internalize content. With ties to curriculum correlations and a wealth of surrounding material, including activities, lesson plans, and mini-inquiry projects, Dramatic Learning ties World Book’s differentiated content to a way of learning that excites students and teachers alike!
The Early World of Learning offers a wealth of resources to help preschoolers and children in the early grades grasp critical early childhood themes while developing reading and oral language skills. The Early World of Learning uses narrated stories with word-by-word highlighting, interactive games, interactive reference material for beginners, and more to help young learners build vocabulary, comprehension, phonics, and reading fluency.
Science Power uses engaging and visually rich multimedia lessons to teach on-level and differentiated lesson content to upper elementary-age children. The site is correlated to popular science textbooks as well as state/provincial standards, and includes differentiated content to help struggling readers master the material.
Social Studies Power surrounds varied lesson content with rich multimedia, read-aloud text, literacy tools, and geography basics to provide a well-rounded learning experience for students and an effective instructional tool for their educators. More than 100 lessons are presented in differentiated versions to meet the varying learning capabilities of upper elementary students. Animated maps, colorful art, and interactive quizzes keep students alert and engaged in the content. Links to local resources support social studies learning at the community level.
World Book Digital Libraries Early Peoples provide an online, interactive complement to World Book's most popular print reference sets. Each World Book Digital Library offers a comprehensive examination of its subject, including text, images, videos and animations.
World Book Digital Libraries Inventions and Discoveries provide an online, interactive complement to World Book's most popular print reference sets. Each World Book Digital Library offers a comprehensive examination of its subject, including text, images, and videos and animations.
World Book Digital Libraries Living Green provide an online, interactive complement to World Book's most popular print reference sets. Each World Book Digital Library offers a comprehensive examination of its subject, including text, images, and videos and animations. Teacher resources available.
Offers differentiated instruction to meet the needs of reluctant readers, ELL, ESL, and adult literacy students. It includes reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia, and interactive video to draw students into curriculum-related topics and subjects relevant to older students. Teacher resources available.
Based on the World Book's Student Discovery Encyclopedia, the content is chosen and written for younger readers. Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enhance learning. Teacher resources available.
World Bank provides data sets via DataBank which is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them. Includes World Development Indicators and Education Statistics and more.
Provides books and folk tales covering many folk topics: celebrations and rituals; food and drink; holidays and festivals; music and dance; religion and belief; tales, myths, and urban legends; and traditional arts and crafts.
Serves as combined library catalog for books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Includes records on all subjects. Useful for locating libraries with a particular resource. Note: WorldCat includes many - but not all - academic and public libraries. It does include NSU Libraries.
A subset of WorldCat, this database includes all dissertations and theses cataloged in WorldCat. Many dissertations are available electronically, sometimes at no charge, directly from the publishing institution. To locate electronic documents, limit your search by checking the boxes for Internet Resources and Computer Files.
This version of WorldCat allows users to view tables of contents, summaries and reviews. Especially useful for locating libraries with a particular item; just type in your zip code. Note: WorldCat includes many - but not all - academic and public libraries. It does include NSU Libraries.