Skip to main content

Occupational Therapy: Find Articles

Recommended resources for Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Health Care Sciences Occupational Therapy Program students and faculty

All NSU Databases

Browse all NSU databases alphabetically or by subject at

All NSU Databases

 

Additionally, here are lists of relevant databases by material type

Start Here

  • Use the databases listed on this page for subject searching. 
  • These resources allow you to search multiple journals at once for articles on your topic.
  • Need help using the databases? Check out our Database Search Tips guide
  • If the full-text article is not available right there next to the citation/abstract, use the Find It link to locate it.

CINAHL Complete  (EBSCO)

CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo indexed dating back to 1937.
 
Medline (EBSCO)
 
U.S. National Library of Medicine's biomedical database with over 22 million citations from 1946 to the present.
Note: NSU subscribes to many different MEDLINE search interfaces.  If you prefer, you can also search MEDLINE via the OVID or PubMed interfaces
 
PsycINFO (ProQuest)
Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Includes psychological research and its applications.
 

Other Research Databases

More recommended databases for OT: