Skip to main content

Optometry Resources: Finding Full Text

This library guide serves as the HPD Library portal for the College of Optometry, directing faculty and students to the most helpful library resources and services for their academic program.

Mistakes in a Reference

Electronic journals have a Search this Journal option:

  • Try searching by author OR
  • Search by article title

Common Roadblocks

Common mistakes that keep you from finding full-text:

  • Start at HPD Library homepage to open PubMed to get links to full-text
  • Search Journal title- NOT Article Title
  • Typos- "American Geriatric Society" instead of "American Geriatrics Society"
  • Citation has error
  • Not asking for help

Search the Full Text Finder for a Specific Electronic Journal

From the HPD Library Homepage, use the Full-Text Finder to look for a specific journal in our electronic resources.

  1. Click on “Search Full-Text Finder”
  2. Type in the exact journal title
  3. If you are unsure of the exact title, use the drop-down box and select "Contains" to search for words within a title

Search by Journal Title



 full text finder
 
Tips:
  • Enter the full journal name (NOT the journal title abbreviation)

 

  • Remember to check the year/issue coverage for the eJournal. (We may have the journal electronically, but not in the year you need)

  • If the journal is not available electronically, you can check our catalog for the print copy on the shelf. 

 

  • If the journal is not available electronically or in print, you can request specific articles from Interlibrary Loan (ILL)



 

 

Help

    Don't forget to ask your Liaison Librarian for help!

    • Fact: most professional researchers use librarian help at the beginning of any project.
    • If your research takes longer than 30 minutes, step away from the computer and call me for help!

Majid Anwar, College of Optometry Liaison

(954) 262-3107

manwar@nova.edu