Skip to main content

Health Sciences: Key Databases

Recommended resources for Health Sciences Program students and faculty

Finding Articles

[Edit mode is disabled for mapped boxes]

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text
CINAHL is the electronic version of the Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Full text for nearly 770 of the 4,500 journals indexed dating back to 1937. CINAHL covers nursing, health sciences, alternative/complementary, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

 
Medline ESBCO 
Full text of medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and
physical sciences, etc.


PubMed (MEDLINE)
More than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites. This link requires an NSU login, and will include links to options for finding full text of articles.  
 
PsycInfo

Recommended Research Databases

These databases represent the most useful  HPD resources. For more databases, use the links in the box to the right.

Start Here

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text
CINAHL is the electronic version of the Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Full text for nearly 770 of the 4,500 journals indexed dating back to 1937. CINAHL covers nursing, health sciences, alternative/complementary, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

 
Medline ESBCO 
Full text of medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and
physical sciences, etc.


PubMed (MEDLINE)
More than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites. This link requires an NSU login, and will include links to options for finding full text of articles.  
 
PsycInfo 
 
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
 

All NSU Databases

Browse all NSU databases alphabetically or by subject at

All NSU Databases

 

Additionally, here are lists of relevant databases by material type