Evidence-Based Health Care Resource from the New York University Libraries
Oxford University's Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine states that evidence-based medicine is the conscientious, explicit and judicious use of current best evidence in making decisions about the care of individual patients
CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals.
Limit by Publication Type for systematic review, clinical trials, etc. Also try the Clinical Queries option.
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. The reviews are highly structured and systematic, with evidence included or excluded on the basis of explicit quality criteria, to minimize bias.
Citations and abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world. Provides access to quality reviews in subjects for which a Cochrane Review may not yet exist. Note: Provides the full-text of the critical review about the systematic review (original full-text systematic review is not in this database)
Evidence-based resource contains over 1,000 product monographs providing up-to-date clinical information on natural and herbal medicines, and dietary supplements. Cited references are linked to PubMed abstracts when available.
More than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals.
Limit by "Article Type" (systematic review, clinical trial, etc.) Also try the Clinical Queries filter.
Note: Medline content can also be searched from other vendors (EBSCO, etc.)
Illustrated, full-text, evidence-based topic guides provide clinical information on a wide variety of diseases and disorders including their diagnosis, management and therapy. Also includes drug information, as well as screening and prevention strategies