Skip to main content
Martin and Gail Press Health Professions Division Library Guides
Anatomy & Physiology
Search this Guide
Health Sciences: Anatomy & Physiology
Recommended resources for Health Sciences Program students and faculty
Anatomy & Physiology
Rosetta Stone: Learn a language
Data and Statistics
Books & eBooks
How do I ....
Find Peer Reviewed Articles
Request material from ILL
Find/Search With a DOI
Search the Catalog
Find the Full Text Article From a Specific Citation
Find the Full Text Article in a Database
Writing & Citing
HPD Effective Writing Center
APA Citation Style
EndNote Citation Management Software
Database Searching Tutorials
Anatomy & Physiology Databases
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
Uses unembalmed human specimens to illustrate anatomical structures
Five sections: Upper Extremity, Lower Extremity, Trunk, Head & Neck, & Internal Organs
Test yourself with the exams for each section
Anatomy & Physiology Revealed
(in Access Physiotherapy)
A multimedia study aid designed to help you explore human anatomy using cadaver specimens and master physiology concepts through animation.
Digital dissections allow unlimited drill and practice - anytime, anywhere.
Detailed information and audio pronunciations build anatomical knowledge, and comprehensive quizzing reinforces learning
Features interactive 3D human anatomy models, MRI scans, clinical images, movies, interactive animations, quizzes and more.
Includes single modules targeting a specific body region, professional function, or medical specialty as well as modules covering the entire human body.
The content including text, images, and animations may be exported for use in lectures, student presentations or patient handouts.
Click on Anatomy and Physiology (left side of the screen) to access the body system modules, complete with clear 3D images, videos, comprehensive text, quizzes, and case studies.
Selected Anatomy & Physiology eBooks
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations
Publication Date: 2011-02-04
Use this link to access the collection of Netter eBooks.
Publication Date: 2008-10-23
David A. Morton; Kurt Albertine; David Morton; K. Bo Foreman
Publication Date: 2011-05-24
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology
Kim E. Barrett; Susan M. Barman; Scott Boitano; Heddwen Brooks
Publication Date: 2012-04-05
Sep 28, 2018 11:32 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Health & Medicine