Skip to main content

Public Health: LSSF Shared Communications & Technology Portal

Recommended resources for HPD Master of Public Health (M.P.H.) Program students and faculty

LSSF

Life Sciences South Florida (LSSF) is pleased to announce the launch of our new Shared Communications and Technology Portal. The portal is easy to use and web based. It contains a listing in database format of scientific instruments from the institutions shown below.

  • Florida International University
  • Palm Beach State College
  • University of Miami
  • Florida Gulf Coast University
  • Indian River State College
  • Miami Dade College
  • Nova Southeastern University
  • Max Planck Florida Institute
  • Broward College
  • Florida Atlantic University
  • Scripps Research Institute
  • Barry College
  • St. Thomas University
  • Torrey Pines Institute
  • VGTI

The overall goals of this initiative are to continue building a South Florida life science cluster, foster collaboration, enhance educational opportunities, and increase access to and utilization of expensive instruments and computers.

Today the database includes a searchable list of scientific instruments, computers, institutions and points of contact. You may search by instrument, computer or institution. The database has been populated by faculty, researchers, scientists, core facility managers and HPC managers. Please add any scientific instruments which you wish to give access to the other LSSF members.

To access the database to add equipment or access equipment sign in via the website shown below.

https://lssfportal.lifesciencessf.org/default.aspx

As a major stakeholder in South Florida we invite you to take full advantage of this valuable research tool and add your scientific instruments and research computers to the database. LSSF has provided a simple electronic submission template.

If you need technical guidance, or have comments on functionality and improvements of the portal, please contact Gary Margules or Roxana Ross at rtt@nova.edu.

Please note that Life Sciences South Florida (LSSF) and its members do not warrant merchantability or usability of this database or the instruments listed in the database. LSSF and its members are not responsible or liable for the arrangements made between the parties for the use of scientific instruments.