Contains Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies, 46th and on Editions (2003-present); Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations; Business Rankings Annual; and Market Share Reporter
Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science, history and biography, this revolutionary, curriculum-oriented online experience is designed to boost achievement for students and researchers.
Online reference library of over 500 full text reference books. Includes business plan handbooks, specialized encyclopedias, directories, and other books. Covers topics related to business, education, social sciences, sciences, humanities, and more.
Gender Studies combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases covering topics on sexual diversity and gender engaged topics. Types of sources available include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. The date range of material is 1972 and earlier to the present.
Linked databases provide full-text articles from business, economic, management, trade, and industry publications; profiles of public and private companies; SIC industry descriptions; and investment reports and forecasts.
Comprehensive database includes a portion (but not all) of the content from other Gale Cengage databases, as well as additional news and magazine articles on all subjects. Includes full-text for many articles.
General interest database integrates newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Includes full-text articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
Georef, published by the American Geological Institute, is one of the principal indexes of geology and related sciences. Georef covers North American geology back to 1669 and world geology since 1933. It indexes journal articles, books, technical reports, dissertations, and other publications. It currently indexes over 3,500 journals, adding 4,000-7,000 records per month. Access is also available to "Georef in Process", covering the very latest in the geological literature in brief form.
The definitive international public health database, Global Health is the only specialist bibliographic, abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health research and practice. Derived from over 5,000 journals, plus reports, books and conferences, Global Health contains over 1.2 million scientific records from 1973 to the present. Over 100,000 records added each year, and over 97% of these records include an abstract. Publications from over 158 countries in 50 languages are abstracted, and all relevant non-English language papers are translated to give access to research not available through any other database. The database's open serials policy and coverage of international and grey literature means that 60% of material contained in Global Health is unique to the database. Everything from proceedings, patents, theses, electronic only publications and other difficult-to-obtain sources are included.
Online catalog provides complete content of Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications from 1976 to present. Contains cataloging records, shipping list records for publications distributed but not yet cataloged, hypertext links to full text, and item selection profiles/holdings for all depository libraries in the nation.
World Book has partnered with one of the world's largest and most respected Spanish-language publishers to offer the Gran Enciclopedia Hispánica online, a comprehensive Spanish-language encyclopedia that includes over 100,000 articles, more than 9,000 images and maps, and nearly 1,000 videos, animations, sounds, and interactive media. It is designed for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and ESL/ELL program participants.