Skip to main content
Martin and Gail Press Health Professions Division Library Guides
Search this Guide
Medical Sciences: Pharmacology
Recommended resources for the College of Osteopathic Medicine
HPD Faculty Resources
HPD Student Info & Resources
Anatomy Models @ the Library
Finding Full Text
Locating Research Instruments
Resources for Publishing
Grant Resources at NSU
Copyright Info @ NSU
Circulating iOS Apps
NLM NIH Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
Bibliographic database for toxicology covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals
Dietary Supplements Labels Database
Information about label ingredients in more than 4,000 selected brands
NEW PubMed® subset, "Dietary Supplements," is now available
Scientific literature on dietary supplements
Clinical Pharmacology Pill Identifier
Drugs.com - Pill Idenitfier
Lexicomp - Drug ID
Pillbox: NLM NIH
United States Pharmacopeia (USP-NF)
Intl Pharm Abstracts
NSU Drug Resources
American Hospital Formulary Service (AHFS) Drug Information (DI)
Peer-reviewed information on U.S. prescription drugs, new and investigational drugs, herbal supplements, and nutritional and over-the-counter products
Contains the most recent FDA approved pharmaceutical labels (package inserts)
Drug Information Portal
Access to quality drug information
Includes Lexi-Comp's Comprehensive Drug-to-Drug, Drug-to-Herb and Herb-to-Herb Interaction Analysis Program
Identification and reference system for unknown solid-dosage medications (tablets/capsules)
Clinical Pharmacokinetics Handbook
Drug Facts & Comparisons, 2010 Pocket Version
Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation: A Reference Guide to Fetal and Neonatal Risk, 8th ed.
***ONLY 2 Simultaneous user licenses. Please Logoff when you have finished
Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 11th ed.
Handbook on Injectable Drugs, 15th ed.
Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference, 36th ed.
Pediatric Injectable Drugs aka The Teddy Bear Book 10th ed.
Complementary and Alternative Medicine Resources
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM)
Scientific research on complementary and alternative healing practices
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
Clinical Information on complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies
Evidence-based information on complementary and alternative therapies
Find Articles >>
Aug 13, 2018 5:11 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.