The subject guide to Anthropology provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to anthropology. The subject guide covers reference sources, books, articles and databases.
Published online by the Univeristy of Buffalo, ARD is a database of signed, refereed reviews covering the entire gamut of anthropological publications, including books, audiovisual materials, software & multimedia, exhibits, tourist sites, conferences, and on-line resources.
The Archaeological Research Institute of Arizona State University provides this comprehensive, searchable list of links to archaeological resources on the Web, indexed by geographic region or subject area.
Fully indexed, electronic collections facilitating the cross-cultural study of human behavior, society and culture. Maintained by the not-for-profit HRAF consortium at Yale University, the information is arranged by cultural and ethnic groups, and subject-indexed at the paragraph-level, in the eHRAF Collection of Ethnography and the eHRAF Collection of Archaeology.
Links to online academic resources in anthropology, including writings and projects, journals, teaching resources, and conferences, from the English Department of the University of California, Santa Barbara.
Web browsers such as Mozilla Firefox and Internet Explorer simply retrieve and display Web sites, and search engines simply list Web sites containing terms that you designate. They do not evaluate the accuracy or value of the Web sites, and there are sites that contain inaccurate, out-of-date, and even false information. You are responsible for determining the usefulness of a Web site. Click the link above for guidelines which will help you evaluate Web resources.