Skip to main content

Biomedical Informatics

Recommended resources for Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Osteopathic Medicine Master of Science in Biomedical Informatics students and faculty

Ebsco

MEDLINE (EBSCO)   Then click [Choose Databases]

Then choose [Select All] or individually select:

  • Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
  • Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive
  • Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
  • Business Source Premier
  • CINAHL Complete
  • Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
  • Cochrane Methodology Register
  • Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
  • Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
  • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
  • General Science Full Text™
  • Health Technology Assessments
  • MEDLINE
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
  • NHS Economic Evaluation Database
  • Nursing & Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive
  • OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)
  • PEP Archive
  • Regional Business News
  • Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Informatics eJournals

Search Engine

ProQuest

ProQuest Central   Click [1 database]

Then Choose [Select All] or choose each of the following:

  • ebrary® e-books‎
  • ProQuest Central
  • ProQuest Research Library
  • ProQuest Health Management
  • ABI/INFORM Complete
  • OxResearch
  • ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
  • ProQuest Illustrata: Technology
  • ProQuest Psychology Journals
  • ProQuest Telecommunications
  • PsycARTICLES‎ (1894 - current)
  • PsycBOOKS‎ (1806 - current)
  • PsycCRITIQUES‎ (1995 - current)
  • PsycINFO‎ (1806 - current)

Other BioInformatics Article Databases