Skip to main content

Anesthesiologist Assistant: Key Article Databases

Recommended resources for anesthesiologist assistant students and faculty

Recommended Research Databases

  • Use the databases listed on this page to search multiple journals at once for articles on your topic.
  • Need more background information about your research topic?  Search within our electronic Textbook, Encyclopedia, and Dictionary collections here
  • Need help using the databases? Check out our Database Search Tips guide
  • If the full-text article is not available right there next to the citation/abstract, use the Find It link to locate it.

Start Here:

CINAHL (EBSCO)

CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo indexed dating back to 1937.

MEDLINE (EBSCO)

U.S. National Library of Medicine's biomedical database with over 22 million citations from 1946 to the present.
Note: NSU subscribes to many different MEDLINE search interfaces.  If you prefer, you can also search MEDLINE via the OVID or PubMed interfaces


Other Research Databases

All NSU Research Resources

Health Databases

Browse all of NSU's Health & Medicine databases. Listed alphabetically


 

All NSU Databases

Browse all of NSU's databases alphabetically or by subject---here are some subject areas