RES 9300 Methods of Inquiry: School Business Leadership

Resources for the school business leadership minor for FSE's EdD program are provided.
info question Facebook Twitter user Ask Skip the menu to the main content

Education Databases

Videos on searching ERIC:
 - Searching (2 min. 30 sec.)
 - Subject searches (3 min.)
 - Limiting options (2 min. 15 sec.)
 - Locating tests and measures (2. min

Databases:

Leadership/Management Databases

These are business databases, but you can find articles on leadership and management that also have implications for education.

Dissertation Databases

Videos on locating dissertations:
- Dissertations (3 min. 45 sec.)
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (2 min. 30 sec.)

Databases:

Tests and Measurment Databases

Videos on locating tests and measurements;
-
Overview (4 min.)
- Obtaining permission to use published and unpublished instruments (6 min.)
- Providing permissions to use (3 min.)
- Reviews and copies of actual instruments (4 min. 45 sec.)
Videos on databases with tests:
  - CInAHL (1 min. 15 sec.)
  - ERIC (2 min.)
  - HAPI (2 min. 45 sec.)
  - ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database (5 min. 15 sec.)
  - PsycINFO (3 min. 30 sec.)
  - Web of Science (1 min. 45 sec.)

Databases:

E-Journals

There are not that many e-sources specifically for school business leadership topics, but you can try topics pertaining to school administration or look in the education and business databases to the left. You can also look at more general sources in the tabs for educational leadership that may also have article or papers with this specific focus.

Recent E-Books on School Business/ Management/ Administration

Recent E-Books on Educational Leadership