Skip to main content

HPD Technical Services Sandbox Guide: Database test

A published Sandbox guide to try new Campus Guide Features

Databases

 

Health & Medicine databases for HPD patrons

 

  1. ACP PIER & AHFS DI Essentials - Teton Data Systems
    An Evidence-based Foundation for Safe and Effective Drug Therapy - ACP (American College of Physicians) PIER: The Physicians' Information and Education Resource. Find authoritative, evidence-based guidance to improve clinical care AHFS DI Essentials is a collection of drug monographs kept current by ongoing electronic updates
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
  2. AgeLine (EBSCO) - EBSCOhost
    Citations and abstracts on health-related, public policy, social and fiscal issues related to aging. Sources include scholarly and consumer-oriented publications.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
  3. Anatomy.TV Ovid - Ovid
    Ovid offers quick, easy access to the complete line-up of three dimensional human anatomy modeling modules produced by Primal Pictures. Access single modules targeted to a specific body region, professional function, or medical specialty and suites of modules covering the entire human body.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
  4. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews - EBSCOhost
    Full-text articles/reviews, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
  5. Anatomy and Physiology Online Ovid - Ovid
    With 19 body system modules. complete with clear 3D images, comprehensive text, clinical and case studies, learning objectives and quizzes. APO provides all of the online, supplemental material needed to support a 2-semester anatomy and physiology course. Users can interact with anatomy by peeling away layers, rotating models, and reconstructing layers back to their original structure.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.

TEST Course