The subject guide to Scholarship Information provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to Scholarships. The subject guide covers books, articles, databases and web sites.
Web browsers such as Mozilla Firefox and Internet Explorer simply retrieve and display Web sites, and search engines simply list Web sites containing terms that you designate. They do not evaluate the accuracy or value of the Web sites, and there are sites that contain inaccurate, out-of-date, and even false information. You are responsible for determining the usefulness of a Web site. Click the link above to see guidelines which will help you evaluate Web resources.
Provides comprehensive, actionable information for high school students headed for traditional two or four-year colleges; adults who wish to improve their career options and earning power by enrolling in online degree or online certificate programs at the undergraduate level; students of all ages interested in enrolling in vocational, technical, and career schools and colleges; and undergraduate degree holders seeking a master’s, doctoral, or professional school degree online.
This College Board site offers a database of scholarship sources that can be searched free of charge. It also offers a fee-based service called CSS/Financial Aid PROFILE that serves as a financial-aid application service for certain scholarships. The site also offers a financial-aid calculator, tips on choosing the right career, online SAT registration, and SAT testing dates.
CollegeNET offers a free scholarship-search database as well as a college and university search engine. In addition, it offers over 1500 online admissions applications (electronic payment of the college's application fee is required).
EduPASS provides information for international students considering undergraduate, graduate or professional education in the United States. Admissions, financial aid and free scholarship search, passport and visas, cultural differences, and living in the U.S. are all covered.
FastWeb lets students create a personalized profile that can be matched against databases of colleges and scholarships. The scholarship search provides a list of private-sector scholarships, grants, and loans for which students are best suited to apply. The companion college search gives students a list of schools matching their preferences and a complete profile of each school. The site also provides information on job opportunities.
This U.S. Department of Education site has useful scholarship information including a list of scholarships, grants, and other forms of financial aid available through the Department. Complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA: http://www.fafsa.ed.gov/) and receive information on scholarships that fit your needs.
A comprehensive annotated collection of information about student financial aid on the web. Includes information on scholarships, loan programs, savings programs, military aid, other types of financial aid, and financial-aid applications --and various calculators related to college costs, savings, trust funds, needs analysis, loans, and insurance.
GoCollege.com is one of the oldest and most trusted resources to guide students on how to finance and succeed in college. For easier navigation of the site, the materials are divided into four major categories that most students experience when getting into college:
The Florida Department of Education provides this portal site for Florida students. Create a profile and search for state grant and scholarship programs, file a FAFSA, and track your applications and awards.
Find a college based on preferences for location, tuition, size, major, sports, and more. Financial Aid section includes general information, a free scholarship search, education loan center, and information on choosing a loan.
The Scholarship Page has provided students, parents, teachers, and guidance counselors with information about scholarships that can be used for attending colleges or universities. Many people have been helped with their tuition, books, fees, and other costs associated with getting a higher education.