To conduct a general search for dissertations available in digital format from a variety of universities, start in the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database. Below the "Search Options" section, check the box for "Doctoral Dissertations" for "Manuscript Type" before searching for your keywords.
For dissertations not available online in full-text, but indexed in ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, there are a couple of options for obtaining a copy:
NSUWorks is Nova Southeastern University's institutional repository. Institutional repositories are digital collections that capture and preserve the intellectual output, such as dissertations and theses, of university communities.
To search for works authored by members of the NSU community or to learn more, please visit the NSUWorks website below!
Visit the NSUWorks main listing for ALL THESES, DISSERTATIONS AND CAPSTONES to search all items currently available from select NSU colleges.
To find additional works authored by NSU students, please refer to the information below for some specific NSU colleges:
Abraham S. Fischler College of Education (FCE)
College of Engineering and Computing (CEC)
College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences (CAHSS)
Halmos College of Natural Sciences and Oceanography (CNSO)
To conduct a general search for NSU dissertations available in digital format, start in the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database, pull down the search field menu, and select the University/institution -- SCH field. Use the "Look up Universities/institutions" link to the right of the search box to find Nova Southeastern University or, for older dissertations, Nova University.
A number of NSU Dissertations are available in-print at the Circulation Desk on the first floor of the Alvin Sherman Library.
To conduct a general search for NSU dissertations available in print format, start in the NovaCat catalog. The process for requesting this type of material is as follows:
NOTE: Abraham S. Fischler College of Education Ed.D. candidates should follow the instructions listed under Additional Sources for Specific NSU Colleges.
The NSU MARPs (Major Applied Research Projects), Practicums & Applied Dissertation database, along with its contents, is only available to current NSU students, faculty and staff.
As an alumnus, if you wish to obtain a copy of your own Abraham S. Fischler School of Education MARP, Applied Dissertation or Practicum, please download this Request Form (PDF) and carefully follow the instructions therein. The form must be fully completed, notarized, and mailed to the address specified.
In addition to the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database, there are numerous public websites that provide varying amounts of information on dissertations and theses from all over the world. The following websites may provide citations, abstracts and some full text. Some websites provide information on dissertations that are "in progress."