The Foundation Directory Online is a database available for use on the public computers in the Sherman Library. This database is not accessible remotely. Users can print information for a nominal charge or download for free.
Foundation Directory Online provides users with information on over 90,000 foundations and various other giving programs and charities. The database features facts on over a million awarded grants and thousands of companies. It also has a customizable option to search over 500,000 filed 990 forms. The Foundation Directory Online contains some visual data as well including an interactive mapping tool to show recently awarded grants.
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online -
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online, The Foundation Center's online database of funding for individuals, is accessible to the public via a computer in the Grants and Reference Collection of the Alvin Sherman Library. The database is not accessible remotely.
Users can quickly search through a comprehensive database of over 4,000 foundations and public charities that fund a wide range of needs for individuals. Users can print or download information from the database at no charge.
Featured grantmakers award funds for: educational support (scholarships and student loans); general welfare; arts and cultural support; awards, prizes, and grants by nomination; international applicants; company employees (education and general welfare); students and graduates of specific schools; and research and professional support. Additional information about scholarships is available at http://nova.campusguides.com/ScholarshipInformation.