Information on pharmacological and biomedical literature from EMBASE (since 1974) and from MEDLINE (since 1966). Includes Medline and other unique title indexing. Includes : EMTREE tool medical terminology thesaurus.
Click on the "Resources" tab in STAT!Ref to access MedCalc 3000. MedCalc3000 has a unit and dose converter and allows the user to input values into hundreds of medical equations, from allowable blood loss to Winter's formula for expected PCO2.
Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.
An Evidence-based Foundation for Safe and Effective Drug Therapy - ACP (American College of Physicians) PIER: The Physicians' Information and Education Resource. Find authoritative, evidence-based guidance to improve clinical care AHFS DI Essentials is a collection of drug monographs kept current by ongoing electronic updates
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials.
A bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings taken from MEDLINE and from hand searches. It also contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies.
Illustrated, full-text, evidence-based topic guides provide clinical information on a wide variety of diseases and disorders including their diagnosis, management and therapy. Also includes drug information, as well as screening and prevention strategies.