Skip to main content

Psychiatry: Home

Databases

 

PsychiatryOnline - American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc (APPI)
Provides online access to major psychiatry reference material and journals, including the DSM library, psychiatric textbooks, and American Journal of Psychiatry. Book chapters are downloadable to PDAs and smartphones; see the User Guide

Mobile

  • Mobile website
  • Full-text access to the DSM-IV-TR, textbooks, journals, practice guidelines, and patient education materials.
  • To access, create a personal PsychiatryOnline account by accessing PsychiatryOnline from your desktop computer.  You can then access PsychiatryOnline Mobile from your mobile device and login with your personal PsychiatryOnline login/password

You can view the DSM-5 within the DSM Library database, which is provided through the American Psychiatric Association. The database contains full text access to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), the DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and the DSM-5 Clinical Cases. It also contains core psychiatric textbooks and journals.

To view the DSM-5, click on the link to "Explore the latest edition." The next screen will show you the different sections within the DSM-5. To view the sub-sections under each area, click on the section title to expand the list of entries.

Selected Psychiatry eJournals

BMC Psychiatry

  •  
  • NEJM Journal Watch Psychiatry

ProQuest Psychology Journals 2000 to present (Embargo: 3 months) On-campus: all patrons -- Off-campus: NSU only 

 

Psychiatry

 

PDF versions of the Books