Skip to main content info question Facebook Twitter user Ask Skip the menu to the main content

HUMN 4310 The Vampire: Find Videos

This course guide is design for the students in this class to help find a variety of resources related to The Vampire.

Video Content

Between the databases, DVDs, Blu-rays and online content, there are plenty of places to turn to, to get fiction and non-fiction content related to vampires. This page will show you some of that content.

Video Lists and More

Below are some lists of films which are either about or have characters who are vampires.

Here is a listing in the library catalog of DVDs that feature vampire characters or are about them.

Here is a listing in the library catalog of Blu-rays that feature vampire characters or are about them.

This wikipedia entry, while not recommended as a source for a paper has a good starting bibliography list of vampire films and Dracula films.

An IMDB listing of films with the character of Dracula.

An IMDB listing of films with or about vampires.

One should remember there are multiple places to find videos and video content including the NSU library collection, the Broward County Libraries collection, and online sites such as Internet Archive, Hulu and Youtube. As an example, the internet archive has silent vampire classics for free such as Nosferatu and Les Vampires among others.

Non-Fiction DVDs

Here are some of the non-fiction DVDs available at the library have about vampires, Dracula and Bram Stoker.

Les Vampires (1915) Part One

Here is part one of the serial, Les Vampires, a silent French film from 1915. This is an embedded copy from Internet Archive.

Vampire Movies on DVD or Blu-Ray

Here are a few of the vampire movies in the library collection.