Download Library E-books: Audiobooks

info question Facebook Twitter user Ask Skip the menu to the main content

What you will need

To download audiobooks from the NSU Library you will use the database: OneClickdigital. To be able to download audiobooks to a device you will need several things.

1. An Alvin Sherman Library public card or SharkLink ID

2. Create a free account with the database OneClickdigital. You can create an account by logging into the OneClickdigital database from the Alvin Sherman Library website. Once inside the OneClickdigital database click on the "register" link in the upper right corner.

3. OneClickdigital App. This is a free downloadable program that allows you to listen to the audiobooks on your PC or transfer the audio material onto a device such as an ipod. This is available for both Windows and Mac.

4. (Optional) A handheld device. OneClickDigital app allows you to listen to the audiobooks from whatever computer or laptop you downloaded the program to. However, you can use the app to transfer the audiobook to a portable device such as a ipod or you can install the free OneClickDigital app to a device such as an iphone or ipad and listen to the audiobook on that.

RBdigital AudioBooks

Access the RBdigital audiobook database here! NOTE: This database now includes Pimsleur language materials as well!

Need help downloading audiobooks? Either refer to the materials on this guide or refer to the help section within RBdigital. You can always access their help section by clicking the question mark in the upper right corner of the RBdigital database. If you are still having difficulty please feel free and contact the library either at 954-262-4613 or at 954-262-5477.

Audiobooks

The Alvin Sherman Library now offers downloadable audiobooks for users who have either the Alvin Sherman Library card or NSU students, faculty and staff with a SharkLink ID and password. Audiobooks are available from OneClickdigital and the Cloud Library. The audiobook collection contains around 4000 audiobooks. You can listen to an audiobook on your PC or transfer it to a device using their app.

Access audiobooks from one of these databases:

cloudLibrary

cloudLibrary contains eBooks and eAudiobooks. While the eBooks may be downloaded for offline use eAudiobooks do not download to your device. When you check out the eAudiobook you may stream it via wi-fi. Data charges may apply.