Skip to main content

Respiratory Therapy: Browse eJournals

Recommended resources for respiratory therapy students and faculty

Browse Selected Respiratory Therapy e-Journals

 

  • Browsing relevant journals is a good way of keeping up to date in your field.
  • Looking for more eJournals? Use the eJournal Finder (box to the right)


NOTE: To search multiple journals at one time for articles on a specific subject, go to Key Article Databases 


 

American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine             Full-Text Available from 1994 to 2012                                             Request current articles from Interlibrary Loan
Canadian Journal of Respiratory Therapy             Full-Text Available from 2004 to the Present
Chest           Full-Text Available from 1970 to 2012.                                             Request current articles from Interlibrary Loan
Chronic Respiratory Disease          Full-Text Available from 2004 to the Present
Circulation          Full-Text Available from 1950 to the Present
Clinical Medicine Insights. Circulatory, Respiratory & Pulmonary Medicine          Full-Text Available from 2007 to the Present
Cough          Full-Text Available from 2005 to the Present
Critical Care Medicine          Full-Text Available from 1995 to the Present
Current Medical Literature. Respiratory Medicine          Full-Text Available from 2003 to the Present
Heart & Lung          Full-Text Available from 1995 to the Present
Heart, Lung & Circulation          Full-Text Available from 2007 to the Present
Lung          Full-Text Available from 1997 to 2012                                           Request current articles from Interlibrary Loan
New England Journal of Medicine          Full-Text Available from 1990 to the Present
Respiration          Full-Text Available from 1998 to 2012                                            Request current articles from Interlibrary Loan
Respiratory Care          Full-Text Available from 2007 to the Present
Respiratory Medicine          Full-Text Available from 2007 to the Present
Respiratory Research          Full-Text Available from 2000 to the Present
Respirology          Full-Text Available from1999 to the Present                                             

 

Looking for another eJournal? Check the Full Text FInder

Search by Journal Title



From the HPD Library Homepage, use the Full-Text Finder to look for a specific journal in our electronic resources.

  1. Click on “Search Full-Text Finder”
  2. Type in the exact journal title
  3. If you are unsure of the exact title, use the drop-down box and select "Contains" to search for words within a title
full text finder

Tips:

  • Enter the full journal name (NOT the journal title abbreviation)

 

  • Always check the year/issue coverage for the eJournal. (We may have the journal electronically, but not in the year you need)

 

  • Always check for embargoes (black out periods) for the journal

 

  • If the journal is not available electronically you can request specific articles from Interlibrary Loan (ILL)