Spanish Resources: Find It! @ NSU Libraries

Save Time & Money!!

Use "Find It! @ NSU"
in Google Scholar for
direct links to free full-text
articles in library databases (when available).

 

To use this feature, do your Google Scholar search through the library’s website:

  • On the search box, click on the “Google Scholar” tab
  • Find results with the Find It @ NSU link to library databases

What is Google Scholar?

Google Scholar is an online search engine for articles and other scholarly materials. It is not a library database. 

Google Scholar is easy to use if you are familiar with Google, and it can be a helpful tool for investigating what articles may exist on a topic or how many times an article has been cited. 

However, in many cases, the full text of an article is not available without paying a fee.  Also, the disciplines and subject areas covered in Google Scholar are limited.

Library databases provide scholarly materials on a much wider variety of disciplines and often include links to the full-text for free. 

If you decide to use Google Scholar, use it through the library's website, which provides a Find It! @ NSU feature with direct links to free full-text articles in the library's databases (when available).

Using Google Scholar Video: Click Play to Watch

Warning: Not All Articles in Google Scholar are Peer-Reviewed!

Use Ulrichsweb to help determine whether an article from a particular journal is considered peer-reviewed (also known as refereed).

For instructions and a video tutorial, visit the "Finding Peer-Reviewed Articles" library guide.

Related Library Guides: