Foundation Center Resources for Faculty: Foundation Center Databases @ NSU

info question Facebook Twitter user Ask Skip the menu to the main content

{{ lg.description }}

NEW!!! More Database Access...

Exciting news!! Foundation Directory Online Professional and Foundation Grants to Individuals Online are now also available off-campus to NSU students, faculty and staff. Take advantage of the powerful search features offered by these two databases today!!

Foundation Center Databases

  • Foundation Directory Online Professional
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.


    The Foundation Directory Online Professional provides exclusive funder-specific functionality: the ability to search across a funder's grants with customized search indexes; the ability to map a funder's grants for any given year by recipient type or primary subject and drill down to view disbursements by county, city, ZIP code, or congressional district; the ability to chart a funder's grants for any given year by recipient type or primary subject and drill down to view disbursements by secondary and tertiary category; and the ability to sign up to receive funder-specific e-mail alerts.


     
  • Foundation Grants to Individuals Online
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.

    Foundation Grants to Individuals Online, the premier online database for artists, students, researchers, and other individual grantseekers. Foundation Grants to Individuals Online is a database of nearly 10,000 foundations that support individuals with grants, scholarships, fellowships, and more.

Database Tutorials