Library Catalogs: NSU Catalogs

info question Facebook Twitter user Ask Skip the menu to the main content

{{ lg.description }}

The NSU Libraries' Catalog- "NovaCat"

NovaCat is the online library catalog for all NSU libraries. You will need to use the NovaCat Catalog to search for books.

  • If you do not find any results, then check your spelling or the fields you searched in.  Selecting different fields will produce different results.

  • If you find too many results, go back and limit your search. Sometimes a search needs to be modified with additional search words, searching only a specific field, adding date limitations, or type of materials.  You can search by keyword, author, title, etc.

  • If you find too few results, go back and expand your search. Consider using synonyms for your search words or try to use professional language or terminology.

The NSU Libraries' Catalog- "Novacat" Video Tutorial

Alvin Sherman Library Collections

NSU’s Alvin Sherman Library, Research, and Information Technology Center combines a public library, an academic library, auditorium, classrooms, and computer labs in one building. The entire library is open to all users.

The Library Collections are distributed across each floor of the building. Each floor has a different color scheme accentuated by the architecture.

NSU MARPS, Practicums and Applied Dissertations Database

NSU MARPS, Practicums and Applied Dissertations database is available to NSU Students, Faculty, and Staff Only. It is the index to the collection of NSU MARPs (Major Applied Research Projects), practicums, and applied dissertations written by students at NSU. Most are work-based, problem-solving research projects required by NSU's graduate education programs. The database provides citations and if available, full-text documents in PDF.
 

NSUWorks

 

NSUWorks is a service of the Nova Southeastern University (NSU) Libraries. NSUWorks brings together all of the university’s research, scholarly and creative works in a centralized location with the aim of preserving and providing online open access to these works.