Skip to main content

Speech-Language Pathology

Speech-Language Pathology

Key Databases

  • Use the databases listed on this page for subject searching. 
  • These resources allow you to search multiple journals at once for articles on your topic.
  • Need help using the databases? Check out our Database Search Tips guide
  • If the full-text article is not available right there next to the citation/abstract, use the Find It link to locate it.

CINAHL (EBSCOhost)
Covers nursing, health sciences, alternative/complementary, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Full text for nearly 770 of the 4,500 journals indexed, dating back to 1937.
 
Medline (EBSCOhost)
U.S. National Library of Medicine's biomedical database with over 22 million citations from 1946 to the present.
Note: NSU subscribes to many different MEDLINE search interfaces.  If you prefer, you can also search MEDLINE via the OVID or PubMed interfaces
 
PsycINFO (ProQuest)
Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Coverage back to 1806.
 
ERIC (ProQuest)
Citations and abstracts for education literature, including articles, books, papers, proceedings and other documents from 1966 to present.
 
Education Source (EBSCOhost)
Education Source covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing
 
Citations and abstracts for literature of disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language and various fields of linguistics.
 
Academic Search Premier encompasses the expansive academic disciplines now being offered in colleges and universities. This resource provides an elaborate array of titles to cornerstone academia.

Also Recommended

  • Here are a few more recommended research databases
  • NSU subscribes to hundreds of resources. To browse the complete list for more options, click here

All NSU Databases

Browse all NSU databases alphabetically or by subject at

All NSU Databases

 

Additionally, here are lists of relevant databases by material type