Skip to main content

Medical Education: Med Ed Books & Journals

Med Ed Journals

Advances in Medical Education and Practice

·          Health Reference Center Academic 2012 to present  

·          PubMed Central (PMC) 2010 to present 

Bangladesh Journal of Medical Education

·          EBSCO Open Access Journals 2010 - 2012  

BMC medical education

·          Health Reference Center Academic 2007 to present   

·          PubMed Central (PMC) 2001 to present  

The Canadian Journal of Continuing Medical Education

·          EBSCO Open Access Journals 2001 to present  

CME: Continuing Medical Education

·           EBSCO Open Access Medical and Health Collection 2003 to present  

·          Health Reference Center Academic 2007 - 2013  

Information Technologies in Medicine, Volume 1 Medical Simulation and Education

·          Computers & Applied Sciences Complete 2001  

International Journal of Medical Education

·           ProQuest Research Library Complete 2010 to present  

·          PubMed Central (PMC) 2010 to present  

The Internet Journal of Medical Education

·          DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 2010 to present  

Iranian Journal of Medical Education

·          CINAHL Complete 2008 to present  

·          DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 2000 to present  

JK Science: journal of medical education & research

·          DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 2004 to present  

·          EBSCO Open Access Journals 2004 - 2010  

Journal of Advances in Medical Education and Professionalism

·          DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 2013 to present  

·          PubMed Central (PMC) 2014 to present  

Journal of Graduate Medical Education

·          EBSCO Open Access Medical and Health Collection 2009 to present (Embargo: 1 year)  

·          PubMed Central (PMC) 2009 to present (Embargo: 1 year)  

The journal of medical education

·          EBSCO Open Access Journals 1951 - 1988  

Journal of Medical Education and Research

·          DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 2011 to present  

Medical Education

·          Wiley Online Library 1996 - present  

Medical Education Development

·          DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 2011 to present  

Medical Education Digest

·          Nova Southeastern Individual Journals 2006 - present  

Medical education online

·          Academic Search Premier 2007 to present  

·          DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 1996 to present  

·          ProQuest Central 2013 to present  

·          PubMed Central (PMC) 2008 to present  

Perspectives on Medical Education

·           PubMed Central (PMC) 2012 to present  

Research and Development in Medical Education

·          DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 2012 to present  

·          ProQuest Central 2013 to present  

South East Asian Journal of Medical Education

·          EBSCO Open Access Journals 2007 to present  

Strides in Development of Medical Education

·          DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 2004 to present  

 

Med Ed Books

Mainstream Journals that Publish Medical Education Articles

  • JAMA
  • Family Medicine
  • BMJ
  • Academic Psychiatry
  • The Lancet
  • The Medical Journal of Australia