Skip to main content

Athletic Training

Athletic Training

Key Databases

  • Use the databases listed on this page for subject searching. 
  • These resources allow you to search multiple journals at once for articles on your topic.
  • Need help using the databases? Check out our Database Search Tips guide
  • If the full-text article is not available right there next to the citation/abstract, use the Find It link to locate it.

Key Databases

Covers nursing, health sciences, alternative/complementary, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Full text for nearly 770 of the 4,500 journals indexed, dating back to 1937.
 
MEDLINE (via EBSCOhost)
U.S. National Library of Medicine's biomedical database with over 22 million citations from 1946 to the present.
Note: NSU subscribes to many different MEDLINE search interfaces.  If you prefer, you can also search MEDLINE via the OVID or PubMed interfaces

 

SPORTDiscus

This database covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more..

 
 

More NSU Research Databases

Health and Medicine Databases

Browse all of NSU's Health & Medicine databases. Listed alphabetically


All NSU Databases

Browse all of NSU's databases alphabetically or by subject---here are some subject areas