Provides citations and abstracts on research literature in the biological and life sciences and related topics including bioengineering, biomedicine, biotechnology, ecology, genetics, immunology, microbiology, oncology, toxicology, virology, zoology, and others. Includes 25 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.
Citations and abstracts for sources on the environmental sciences and related topics including bacteriology, biotechnology, ecology, environmental engineering, health and safety science, human population, microbiology, natural resource management, pollution, risk, sustainability, toxicology, and water resources. Includes 13 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.
BIOSIS research databases provide you with today's most current sources of life sciences information, including journals, conferences, patents, books, review articles, and more. You can access multidisciplinary coverage via specialized indexing such as MeSH® disease terms, CAS® Registry Numbers, Sequence Databank Numbers and Major Concepts.
BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today's most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. BioOne provides the scholarly community with a must-have collection of 171 critical, high-quality, high-impact titles from 129 publishers across the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. 60 of these titles are exclusively available online through BioOne. 70% of BioOne's titles are currently ISI ranked, and many titles are considered leaders in their respective fields.
New database - 05/07/2012 With 19 body system modules - complete with clear 3D images, comprehensive text, clinical and case studies, learning objectives and quizzes - APO provides all of the online, supplemental material needed to support a 2-semester anatomy and physiology course. Users can interact with anatomy by peeling away layers, rotating models, and reconstructing layers back to their original structure.
Ovid offers quick, easy access to the complete line-up of three dimensional human anatomy modeling modules produced by Primal Pictures. Access single modules targeted to a specific body region, professional function, or medical specialty and suites of modules covering the entire human body.
Now in its Fifth Edition and featuring completely reshot content and new clinical skills videos, Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. - Also Includes 10 video Objective Structured Clinical Examinations, or OSCEs.
Citations and abstracts to medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc. Links to selected full-text articles.