Provides citations and abstracts on research literature in the biological and life sciences and related topics including bioengineering, biomedicine, biotechnology, ecology, genetics, immunology, microbiology, oncology, toxicology, virology, zoology, and others. Includes 25 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.
BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today's most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. BioOne provides the scholarly community with a must-have collection of 171 critical, high-quality, high-impact titles from 129 publishers across the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. 60 of these titles are exclusively available online through BioOne. 70% of BioOne's titles are currently ISI ranked, and many titles are considered leaders in their respective fields.
BIOSIS research databases provide you with today's most current sources of life sciences information, including journals, conferences, patents, books, review articles, and more. You can access multidisciplinary coverage via specialized indexing such as MeSH® disease terms, CAS® Registry Numbers, Sequence Databank Numbers and Major Concepts.
Citations and abstracts for sources on the environmental sciences and related topics including bacteriology, biotechnology, ecology, environmental engineering, health and safety science, human population, microbiology, natural resource management, pollution, risk, sustainability, toxicology, and water resources. Includes 13 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.
Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.
We, as humans—Homo sapiens—often think of ourselves as somehow apart from the natural world. We are, however, very much a part of it, and have inherited a great deal of who we are from a vast array of other living creatures. Here, we will explore that inheritance, and our connection to the rest of living nature, discovering, for example, our inner fish and our inner worm.