Browse By Subject
- - How to...
- -Course Guides
- -Public Library Services
- -Writing & Citation Style Guides
- Alternative Medicine
- Anesthesiologist Assistant
- Anthropology
- Applied Technology
- Arts & Humanities
- Audiology
- Biology & Life Sciences
- Biomedical Infomatics
- Business & Economics
- Cardiovascular Sonography
- Chemistry
- Communications
- Computer & Information Sciences
- Conflict Resolution
- Copyright
- Criminal Justice
- Dental Medicine
- Drugs & Pharmacology
- Education
- EndNote
- Environmental Sciences
- Evidence Based Medicine
- Exercise & Sport Science
- Family Therapy
- Foundations & Grants
- Gender Studies
- Genealogy
- General & Multidisciplinary
- Geography
- Government
- Grants
- Health & Medicine
- Health Sciences
- History
- HPD Faculty
- HPD Initiative
- HPD Library Policies
- HPD Library Services
- iPad
- Law
- Library Science
- Literature
- Medical Sciences
- Multidisciplinary
- Nursing
- Occupational Therapy
- Ocean & Aquatic Sciences
- Optometry
- Osteopathic Medicine
- Pharmacy
- Pharmacy: Therapeutics & Patient Care
- Philosophy & Religion
- Physical Sciences
- Physical Therapy
- Physician Assistant
- Political Science
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences
- Public Administration
- Public Health
- Scholarships
- Science
- Social & Human Services
- Social Sciences
- Technology
- Tutorials & Style Guides
- Vascular Sonography
Education
APA Style (6th ed.) -- Library Guide
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
This library guides provides help using the APA Style (6th ed.). The guide provides detailed in-depth help appropriate for graduate students, including examples, links to the APA Style Blog and video tutorials.
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
This library guides provides help using the APA Style (6th ed.). The guide provides detailed in-depth help appropriate for graduate students, including examples, links to the APA Style Blog and video tutorials.
Applied Dissertation Library Guide
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides resources to help dissertation chairs and their advisees as they work on the applied dissertation.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides resources to help dissertation chairs and their advisees as they work on the applied dissertation.
Benin
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Benin: A Kingdom in Bronze - Five Centuries of Royal Court Art, 2013 African Presence Exhibit
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Benin: A Kingdom in Bronze - Five Centuries of Royal Court Art, 2013 African Presence Exhibit
ECIS 500: Introduction to Media and Instruction for International Educators
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
EDUC 3350 Survey of Exceptional Student Education
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Research tips and resources for students in EDUC 3350.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Research tips and resources for students in EDUC 3350.
EDUC 3360 Educational Psychology
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Research tips and resources for students in EDUC 3360.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Research tips and resources for students in EDUC 3360.
Education
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to library resources and research materials for the Education discipline
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to library resources and research materials for the Education discipline
Educational & Instructional Technology
- Last Updated Nov 3, 2012
This guide will help you with conducting research in EdTech disciplines.
- Last Updated Nov 3, 2012
This guide will help you with conducting research in EdTech disciplines.
Faculty Resources at Alvin Sherman Library
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide highlights research resources and services available to NSU faculty at the Alvin Sherman Library.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide highlights research resources and services available to NSU faculty at the Alvin Sherman Library.
FCAT Preparation Resources
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2012
Check out these resources to help you get ready for the FCAT!
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2012
Check out these resources to help you get ready for the FCAT!
International Education
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
This guide is to help locate information about (1) international education and (2) education in the Caribbean from a local perspective.
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
This guide is to help locate information about (1) international education and (2) education in the Caribbean from a local perspective.
Just for Teens @ Alvin Sherman Library
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Information on teen events, teen volunteer program, and teen services at the Alvin Sherman Library.
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Information on teen events, teen volunteer program, and teen services at the Alvin Sherman Library.
Mathematics Education
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Collection of resources to find information on mathematics education topics. Includes links to books, articles, databases, websites, and other information sources.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Collection of resources to find information on mathematics education topics. Includes links to books, articles, databases, websites, and other information sources.
Public Library Services
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2011
Welcome to Public Library Services! Through a unique arrangement between the Broward County Board of County Commissioners and Nova Southeastern University, anyone that lives, works, or goes to school in Broward County can access this library's resources!
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2011
Welcome to Public Library Services! Through a unique arrangement between the Broward County Board of County Commissioners and Nova Southeastern University, anyone that lives, works, or goes to school in Broward County can access this library's resources!
Qualitative Research
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide provides resources as well as help with how to locate qualitative research resources.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide provides resources as well as help with how to locate qualitative research resources.
Quantitative Research
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide to Quantitative Research provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online. This guide covers subject headings, reference sources, books, journals, databases, Web sites, and style guide.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide to Quantitative Research provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online. This guide covers subject headings, reference sources, books, journals, databases, Web sites, and style guide.
Undergraduate Education
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Research tips and resources for students in the undergraduate education program.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Research tips and resources for students in the undergraduate education program.
