Browse By Subject
- - How to...
- -Course Guides
- -Public Library Services
- -Writing & Citation Style Guides
- Anthropology
- Arts & Humanities
- Biology & Life Sciences
- Business & Economics
- Chemistry
- Communications
- Computer & Information Sciences
- Conflict Resolution
- Copyright
- Criminal Justice
- Drugs & Pharmacology
- Education
- EndNote
- Environmental Sciences
- Exercise & Sport Science
- Family Therapy
- Foundations & Grants
- Gender Studies
- Genealogy
- General & Multidisciplinary
- Geography
- Health & Medicine
- Health Sciences
- History
- Law
- Library Science
- Literature
- Multidisciplinary
- Ocean & Aquatic Sciences
- Philosophy & Religion
- Physical Sciences
- Political Science
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences
- Public Administration
- Public Health
- Scholarships
- Science
- Social & Human Services
- Social Sciences
- Technology
- Tutorials & Style Guides
- How to...
Ask A Librarian
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Did you know that there are six ways to contact a librarian for research help? Read this guide for details!
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Did you know that there are six ways to contact a librarian for research help? Read this guide for details!
Determine If An Article Is Scholarly
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
This guide explains how to differentiate popular vs. scholarly articles and how to find peer reviewed articles.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
This guide explains how to differentiate popular vs. scholarly articles and how to find peer reviewed articles.
Downloadable Ebooks and Audiobooks at NSU
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide is for users of the NSU libraries to identify databases that carry downloadable materials and to learn how to download the materials to various devices.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide is for users of the NSU libraries to identify databases that carry downloadable materials and to learn how to download the materials to various devices.
Faculty Resources at Alvin Sherman Library
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide highlights research resources and services available to NSU faculty at the Alvin Sherman Library.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide highlights research resources and services available to NSU faculty at the Alvin Sherman Library.
Find A Textbook
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find information about buying and renting textbooks as well as how to check and see if the library carries a copy of your textbook.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find information about buying and renting textbooks as well as how to check and see if the library carries a copy of your textbook.
Find Articles
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This guide provides an introduction on how to use the library's databases to search for articles.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This guide provides an introduction on how to use the library's databases to search for articles.
Find Microforms
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2011
This guide is designed to help you find and use microfiche and microfilm in the Alvin Sherman Library.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2011
This guide is designed to help you find and use microfiche and microfilm in the Alvin Sherman Library.
Healthy Eating
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Use this guide to learn more about food and healthy eating resources in the community and in our library.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Use this guide to learn more about food and healthy eating resources in the community and in our library.
Library Research Worksheets
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This guide contains downloadable worksheets that may assist students throughout the research process.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This guide contains downloadable worksheets that may assist students throughout the research process.
Place Item On Hold
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
When searching NovaCat, you may put a hold on up to 10 items on most circulating books, DVDs, audio books, and CDs.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
When searching NovaCat, you may put a hold on up to 10 items on most circulating books, DVDs, audio books, and CDs.
Quick e-Reference Sources
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
This page offers useful links to free Reference sources on the World Wide Web.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
This page offers useful links to free Reference sources on the World Wide Web.
ReSEARCH
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This library guide is designed to help doctoral students naviagate through the research process for their dissertations.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This library guide is designed to help doctoral students naviagate through the research process for their dissertations.
Study Rooms
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Study rooms are available at the Alvin Sherman Library for individuals and groups of 2-10 people.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Study rooms are available at the Alvin Sherman Library for individuals and groups of 2-10 people.
Technology and Mobile Help
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2010
Every little tech-related detail you want to know about successful use of all library online systems (and more).
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2010
Every little tech-related detail you want to know about successful use of all library online systems (and more).