Determine a Scholarly Article
Find DissertationsFind Patent Information
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry  

Collection of resources on how to find information on chemistry and chemical information. Includes links to books, articles, databases, websites, and other information sources.
Last Updated: Jul 22, 2014 URL: http://nova.campusguides.com/chemistry Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

This guide to Chemistry provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to cemistry. The guide covers information sources such as books, journal articles, conference papers, and the databases, websites, and other resources needed to access them.

 

Where do I Start?

Each tab makes different types of resources available. If you are looking for a book on your research subject go to Find Books. To find journal articles, research reports, and other kinds of materials go to the databases in Find Articles. For databases with information on different chemical substances and their properties look at Chemical Properties. To find basic facts on a topic or look up a word in a dictionary go to Find Facts. For information on how to do various experimental procedures look at Do Experiments. For information from recognized organizations and authoritative websites use Find Websites. If you are writing up your research and need help in preparing footnoves or the bibliography go to Cite Your Sources. For a help on variety of special topics, library services, and the like see what is available in How to .... Finally, each page has a link to our Ask A Librarian service so you can get additional help.

 

What's New?

Einstein Archives Online Website contains digitized copies of Albert Einstein's scientific and non-scientific manuscripts. It also provides access to the Einstein Archive Database.

 

Search

 
 

Science Daily: Chemistry

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Need Help?

 

Related Guides

Biology & Life Sciences
by Lia Hemphill, Brian Ryckman - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
This subject guide will help you to learn about the library's collection of Biology and other Life Science related resources. Includes links to books, articles, databases, websites, and other information sources.
162 views this year
Mathematics
by Lia Hemphill, Brian Ryckman - Last Updated Dec 4, 2013
Collection of resources to find information on mathematics topics. Includes links to books, articles, databases, websites, and other information sources.
38 views this year
Scientific & Technical Writing
by Matt Buckley, Kate Hayden, Lia Hemphill, Brian Ryckman - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
326 views this year
Broward County Logo

The ASLRITC is a joint-use facility between Nova Southeastern University and the Broward Cty. Board of County Commissioners

Patron Portals :: Electronic Resources :: Services :: About Us :: Help :: Home
Alvin Sherman Library, Research, and Information Technology Center
3100 Ray Ferrero Jr. Blvd. · Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33314-1013
Contact the library online or by phone (954-262-4600)
Copyright © 2010 · Webmaster · Equipment and Service Status
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip