BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today's most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. BioOne provides the scholarly community with a must-have collection of 171 critical, high-quality, high-impact titles from 129 publishers across the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. 60 of these titles are exclusively available online through BioOne. 70% of BioOne's titles are currently ISI ranked, and many titles are considered leaders in their respective fields.
CHEMnetBASE is a collection of online reference books containing extensive information on chemical substances. It includes the classic Handbook of Chemistry and Physics and a number of other collections of chemical substance information including ones on Organic Compounds, Marine Natural Products, Drugs, Polymers, Natural Products, and others. Information included are names, chemical diagrams, molecular formula, and a wide range of chemical properties.
Provides concise abstracts of environmental impact statements produced by the Federal government. Each abstract includes description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates.
Citations and abstracts for sources on the environmental sciences and related topics including bacteriology, biotechnology, ecology, environmental engineering, health and safety science, human population, microbiology, natural resource management, pollution, risk, sustainability, toxicology, and water resources. Includes 13 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.
This resource offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. This valuable database contains more than 2.5 million records from thousands of domestic and international titles dating back over 100 years with over a thousand active core titles.
This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Full-text of selected Wiley Blackwell journals and Current Protocols. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials science, psychology, social sciences, and more.
By: Organizing Committee for the Workshop on the Environment; Committee on Challenges for the Chemical Sciences in the 21st Century; Board on Chemical Sciences and Technology; Division on Earth and Life Studies; National Research Council. National Academies Press. ISBN: 978-0-309-08719-3, 978-0-309-52666-1, 978-1-280-18019-4.
Spanning the breadth of chemistry, The Combined Chemical Dictionary (CCD) provides access to chemical, physical, and structural data on more than 540,000 compounds. You can search content using the intuitive and powerful MarvinSketch Java Applet and JChem search engine from ChemAxon™. The Applet, which is compatible with Mac, PC, and Linux-based systems, allows you to draw your own structure queries.
Dictionary of Organic Compounds (DOC) has built a world-wide reputation as an indispensable reference work over its seventy years of publication. This carefully edited database contains nearly 99,000 entries comprising more than 292,000 organic compounds. The DOC covers the principal organic compounds of Se, Te, As, Sb and Bi. There is also selective coverage of organo-B and organo-Si compounds, especially those of importance in synthetic organic chemistry.
Mirroring the growth and direction of science for nearly a century, the Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, continues to be the most accessed and respected scientific reference in the world, used by students and Nobel Laureates.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a state-of-the-art reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and many more.