Find A BookFind an eBook
Determine a Scholarly Article
Find dissertationsUse EndNoteFind Patent Information
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science  

Collection of resources on how to find information on computer science topics. Includes links to books, articles, databases, websites, and other information sources.
Last Updated: Jun 9, 2014 URL: http://nova.campusguides.com/computerscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

This guide to computer science provides links to resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to computer science. The guide covers reference sources, books, journal articles, databases, Web sites, and style guides.

To access each section, click on the appropriate tab above.

 

Where do I Start?

Each tab makes different types of resources available. If you are looking for a book on your research subject go to Find Books. To find journal articles, research reports, and other kinds of materials go to the databases in Find Articles. To find basic facts on a topic or look up a word in a dictionary go to Find Facts. For information from recognized organizations and authoritative websites use Find Websites. If you are writing up your research and need help in preparing footnoves or the bibliography go to Cite Your Sources. For a help on variety of special topics, library services, and the like see what is available in How to .... Finally, each page has a link to our Ask A Librarian service so you can get additional help.

 

What's New?

Inspec has been added to the Computer Science Databases on the Find Articles tab.

On the How to tab the Find Patent Information page has been added.

 

Search

 
 

Computer Science News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Need Help?

 

Related Guides

Information Technology
by Lia Hemphill, Brian Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
58 views this year
Scientific & Technical Writing
by Matt Buckley, Kate Hayden, Lia Hemphill, Brian Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
317 views this year
Computer Security/Information Assurance
by Lia Hemphill, Brian Ryckman - Last Updated Jun 9, 2014
334 views this year
Broward County Logo

The ASLRITC is a joint-use facility between Nova Southeastern University and the Broward Cty. Board of County Commissioners

Patron Portals :: Electronic Resources :: Services :: About Us :: Help :: Home
Alvin Sherman Library, Research, and Information Technology Center
3100 Ray Ferrero Jr. Blvd. · Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33314-1013
Contact the library online or by phone (954-262-4600)
Copyright © 2010 · Webmaster · Equipment and Service Status
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip