Library Hours

Library Hours:
|
Monday |
8:30am - 8:00pm* |
|
Tuesday |
8:30am - 8:00pm* |
|
Wednesday |
8:30am - 6:30pm |
|
Thursday |
8:30am - 6:30pm |
|
Friday |
8:30am - 4:30pm |
|
Saturday |
10:00am – 6:00pm** |
|
Sunday |
Unavailable |
*The library will only be open until 6:30pm during term breaks (4/27-5/12, 8/3-8/23, 12/14-1/5).
**The library is open on Saturdays, except for holiday weekends (i.e. Easter, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years), term breaks (4/27-5/12, 8/3-8/23, 12/14-1/5), and University Closings.
Please Note: Due to term breaks and holidays, the library will be closed on:
May 5th, May 11th, May 25th, May 27th, Jul 4th, July 28th, Aug 3rd, Aug 10th, Aug 17th, Aug 31st, Sep 2nd, Nov 28th - 30th, Dec 14th, Dec 21st - Jan 5th.
Location
Address:
NSU Oceanographic Center 8000 North Ocean Drive Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone:
(800)39-OCEAN
(954)262-3600
(954)262-3643
E-mail:
Related Guides
- Marine Biology
- Biology & Life Sciences
- Chemistry
- Environmental Science
- Scientific & Technical Writing
- Oceanographic Center Library - Capstone, Thesis, and Dissertation Instructions
- ReSEARCH
- OC Scientific Communication & Grant Writing
- Chicago Manual of Style, 16th Ed., Author- Date Style - Library Guide
Introduction to the Library
The Oceanography Library at Nova Southeastern University’s Oceanographic Center in the new Center of Excellence in Coral Reef Ecosystems Science, is a research-oriented library for all the disciplines of marine and aquatic science. Located at the entrance of Port Everglades, its primary use is for faculty research, and for Masters students in Marine Biology, Coastal Zone Management and/or Marine Environmental Science, and Ph.D. students in Oceanography.
Other campus libraries offer other on-line databases, along with an interlibrary loan service that makes available books and copies of articles from other libraries around the country.
Alvin Sherman Library, Research & Information Technology Center
Shepard Broad Law Library
Health Professions Library
Search NSU Libraries Catalog, Databases, E-Journals, etc.
Finding Materials
- Ocean & Aquatic Sciences databases for NSU patronsSubject databases for Ocean & Aquatic Sciences in the NSU Libraries Electronic Resources. Search these subject specific databases for electronic resources in this subject area.
- OC Online Journals through EBSCO Many titles held by this library can be accessed full-text online through EBSCO. Click on the i (Information Button) to the right of the link for a list of these journal titles.
- MyiLibrary Contains over 10,000 ebooks concentrating in science, technology, and medicine. Up to five users may access the same title simultaneously. If you get an error message please try again later.
What's New? New Electronic Resources
- What's new???Click this link to see all of the new books, e-books, and journals from the Oceanographic Center Library!
New NSU-OC Publications

- NSU OC PublicationsClick here to go to our NSU Oceanographic Center publications page! Find out who is researching what. Get the scoop on the latest publications from the OC!
Upcoming OC Library Instruction Programs
Stay Tuned!
Download EndNote and Reference Manager from NSU:
http://www.nova.edu/common-lib/ISI/ .
Check back here for information on upcoming OC Library Instruction and Training Programs!
Librarian Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Research Help
Liaison Librarians assist with research, finding full text to articles, and learning to use the OC Library resources such as EndNote or Databases.
In Person:
Available
|
Monday |
8:30am - 8:00pm |
|
Tuesday |
8:30am - 8:00pm |
|
Wednesday |
8:30am - 6:30pm |
|
Thursday |
8:30am - 6:30pm |
|
Friday |
8:30am - 4:30pm |
|
Saturday |
10:00am - 6:00pm |
|
Sunday |
Closed |
Email:
Send your question to oclibrary@nova.edu
Phone:
Reference Desk: 954-262-3699
1-800-541-6682 ext. 23699
Appointment:
Oceanographic Center Librarian:
Jaime Goldman:
954-262-3681
or 1-800-541-6682 ext. 23681



Loading...
