Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities contains a wealth of information designed to help researchers and academics match their manuscripts with the scholarly journals which are most likely to publish those manuscripts. The Directories index journals according to twenty-four (+/-) different topic areas. The electronic searchable Directories provide valuable information for each journal. With this information, authors can easily submit their manuscripts to the journals most receptive to their research. Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities is a vital resource for increasing the publishing effectiveness of professors, graduate students, and researchers.
Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. More than 1,000 video titles totaling 750+ hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms give your education students a way to observe the intricacies of behavior, tone, facial expression, and body language that define effective teaching styles. The collection's wealth of course, study, and discussion guides; assessment checklists; and themed playlists give your education faculty ready-to-use teaching tools.
Provides information about foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S.; corporate funders; recently awarded grants; and a keyword-searchable database of recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF. Access is limited to within the Alvin Sherman Library building.
Pivot focuses on what matters most to Research Administrators, Research Development Professionals, and their institutions: the ability to identify and connect funding opportunities to researchers at their institution. Pivot combines the most comprehensive, editorially maintained database of funding opportunities worth an estimated $33 billion with a unique database of 3 million pre-populated scholar profiles. Its proprietary algorithm compiles pre-populated researcher profiles unique to your organization (and others) and matches them to current funding opportunities in the expansive Pivot database. Promote your research with a Pivot Profile.
Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.