How to find an eBookHow To Find A Textbook
Use EndNote
Determine a Scholarly ArticleFind DissertationsFind Patent Information
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Environmental Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Science  

Collection of resources on how to find information on environmental science related topics. Includes links to books, articles, databases, websites, and other information sources.
Last Updated: Jul 28, 2014 URL: http://nova.campusguides.com/environment Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

This guide to Environmental Science provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to environmental science and related sciences. The guide covers information sources such as books, journal articles, conference papers, and the databases, Web sites, and other resources needed to access them. Research areas include the biology, climate change, the environment, ecology, pollution, public policy, and others.

 

Where do I Start?

Each tab makes different types of resources available. If you are looking for a book on your research subject go to Find Books. To find journal articles, research reports, and other kinds of materials go to the databases in Find Articles. To find basic facts on a topic or look up a word in a dictionary go to Find Facts. For information from recognized organizations and authoritative websites use Find Websites. If you are writing up your research and need help in preparing footnoves or the bibliography go to Cite Your Sources. For a help on variety of special topics, library services, and the like see what is available in How to .... Finally, each page has a link to our Ask A Librarian service so you can get additional help.

 

What's New?

The Find Technical Reports tab has been enhance with two new websites providing access to environment related technical reports.

The Find Articles tab has been enhanced with three newly subscribed databases: Biosis Citation INDEX, GREENR, and ZOOLOGICAL RECORD.

 

Search

 
 

ScienceDaily Environmental Science

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Need Help?

 

Related Guides

Broward County Logo

The ASLRITC is a joint-use facility between Nova Southeastern University and the Broward Cty. Board of County Commissioners

Patron Portals :: Electronic Resources :: Services :: About Us :: Help :: Home
Alvin Sherman Library, Research, and Information Technology Center
3100 Ray Ferrero Jr. Blvd. · Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33314-1013
Contact the library online or by phone (954-262-4600)
Copyright © 2010 · Webmaster · Equipment and Service Status
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip